We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
137
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed drawing room historic house afternoon tea y sgwar breakfast was delicious on arrival this wonderful place half board beautiful room coffee machine only stayed one night idyllic location an absolute pleasure stayed longer lovely hosts lovely toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Mark and Howard are exceptional hosts and we had a fantastic weekend staying at Plas Tan for Festival No.6 at Portmeirion. The room had a superb view, all the comforts you could ask for and the breakfasts were great. Can't recommend highly enough. Thank you both.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraLP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmatt2014, Owner at Plas Tan-Yr-Allt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sara, What can we say but thank you for leaving us a great review and score. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Miss Hilda's whilst visiting Festival No.6 at Portmeirion. Glad the breakfast went down well and thank you for a lovely evening after the last night of the festival with our other guests! We hope very much to see you both again in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Howard & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This is beautiful historic country house, well located to tour Snowdonia and the Llyn Peninsula. We stayed in Miss Hilda's Room with lovely views over the estuary, the same views as can be enjoyed from the veranda. The house is spotlessly clean and has a lovely calming feel. Breakfast in the large dining room was excellent. Mark was a very attentive host and we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Hope to stay here again when we are next in this lovely area.

Room Tip: Miss Hilda's Room was generous in size with large ensuite. Views to south from bedroom window delightful.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank countrylover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmatt2014, Owner at Plas Tan-Yr-Allt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear countrylover09, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us an excellent review here on tripadvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your 3 night stay in Miss Hilda's room. Glad you were both able to relax and soak up the history of the house with our lovely views. We both look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Best wishes, Howard & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Where do I start. We have stayed for 3 nights as part of our mini honeymoon. The information provided on booking was perfect for finding the property as it hidden up a long tree lined drive with its own little waterfall. The welcome on arrival was lovely and they had very kindly provided a bottle of bubbly in the room for us to enjoy. The room was as expected and more. Plenty of room and loads of storage and the bathroom a perfect size. The bed is one of the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in and huge. The host was very accommodating and booked us into the local restaurant for dinner and organised a taxi to drop us down. He also provided good local info on places to have lunch and discount vouchers for our visit to Portmeirion. Breakfast is fabulous with plenty to choose from and all freshly cooked. We will definitely be back and would recommend this as a lovely quiet place to enjoy a little luxury at a very reasonable price whilst exploring North Wales

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmatt2014, Owner at Plas Tan-Yr-Allt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Karen, Thank you for leaving us another fantastic review! We are delighted that you both had such a memorable mini honeymoon stay in Shelley's Theatre. Mark very much spending time with you both to help you get the most out of your stay. So pleased that the breakfast and dinner at our partner restaurant went down well too! We both look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Howard & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous place! The location was excellent- secluded and tranquil yet near to the key places in Snowdonia. Our room was very well appointed with many little extras. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully cooked. We received a very warm welcome from Mark who was helpful in offering suggestions for our sightseeing.
All in all, a wonderful place to stay and relax.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Lis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmatt2014, Owner at Plas Tan-Yr-Allt, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Lis F, Thank you for leaving us another fantastic review and score! Both Mark and I are delighted that you both had such a relaxing 3 night stay in the William Madocks room. Thank you again Lis for highlighting our unique location where we are ideally placed for many of the attractions that Snowdonia has to offer. Mark very much enjoyed spending time with you both and we hope that you will visit again soon! Best wishes, Howard & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Such a beautiful place! The views are amazing in every direction. Inside is every bit as impressive with features fitting perfectly into the historic building. Our room was a generous size with gorgeous furnishings and a lovely bathroom. Breakfast is served in another luxurious room against a backdrop of the aforementioned views and the host is attentive without being intrusive. There are so many little touches that make Plas Tan Yr Allt stunning without being intimidating. I really hope to come back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmatt2014, Owner at Plas Tan-Yr-Allt, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Catherine W, What can we say but thank you for a great review and perfect score! We are really happy that we are your "new favourite place" So pleased that you appreciated the views, decor and ambiance of The Plas. Both Mark and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Howard & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews