We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second wonderful visit! Like home from home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CJT82
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our second wonderful visit! Like home from home!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After staying at Llwyn Ynn Cottage back in January we couldn't wait to return again. Once again Linda's warm hospitality and thoughtfulness cannot be faulted, we were greeted with a big smile and this time, Linda's famous Morrocan chicken! WOW! I dont think we have ever been served a meal that tasty in a restaurant! To die for! Afer entering the cottage for the second time it really was like coming home, all the litle extra touches were still there, all the amenities you could need, and smiles on our faces from the magical memories made from the first visit knowing we were about to make some more, it really is the perfect escape in everyway for any time of year. Plenty to see and explore in a cracking location. You'll be hard pushed to find anything quite so similar. Linda is diamond and the cottage a rare gem.

Once again thank you for making our stay so cosy and memorable and we will be back for our next fix soon. Carly & David Xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Wow how lovely that your second visit was all you hoped for it is what I like to hear, that the Moroccan chicken lived up to your expectations is the icing on the cake, now you are guaranteed to return, see you both soon. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Your comments are much appreciated and make me feel that the little extras are all worthwhile, and having just been for a two hour walk with amazing unspoilt views and hardly a soul around I can understand the paradise comment and really feel so lucky living here. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gill C
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second Visit Just as Pleasurable”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to the cottage, having spent a few days there during May last year. We had enjoyed our previous stay so much that on this occasion we booked for a week. This time we had very high expectations and were not disappointed. All the special touches we remembered from last year were present: wine, chocolates and lovely breakfast basket. Our host, Linda, was as friendly, welcoming and accommodating as ever. We appreciated the beautiful bright conservatory, colourful spacious garden and jacuzzi as much as before, and loved returning after a dip to the cosy living room to sit in front of the log burner. Like the previous reviewers, we also loved watching the lesser horseshoe bats fly overhead. We only wish we'd thought of switching the jacuzzi lights on!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your second visit and hope to see you again soon especially as now you need to test out the Jacuzzi lights when the bats come out at dusk, there have been so many this year and they are so tiny its great watching the antics. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage, very relaxing”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A very nice cottage. Linda was the perfect host. The cottage has everything you need, including a dishwasher, stereo and an iPod speaker dock. The dining area is perfect for looking out into the garden at the birds and squirrels, we were even lucky enough to see a woodpecker! In the evening, the Jacuzzi is the perfect place to look at the stars and see the bats! (Turn the lights on in there and as the bats fly over they light up) Behind the house is a stream/river which you can walk along for hours. About 10 minutes walk away there is a very nice beach, on the walk there is also a bar, amusement arcade, restaurant and bowling. A little further afield, maybe a 15 minute walk, there is a Spar shop with a butcher attached to it. Barmouth is only a 10 minute drive away and boasts the best fish & chips in North Wales, and we agree, we went twice! Also in Barmouth there is a very sandy beach.

I can't recommend this cottage, and Linda, highly enough, she was always very happy to answer any questions.

If I go to Wales again, I'll be staying here, loved every minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was so comfortable!
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you, I am sure you will be back this area tends to ensnare folks this is borne out by the 48% repeat guest bookings this year to date. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaBad...
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Return to Shangri La!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures really say it all so I'll review the small stuff!
Good Points, A bottle of cold wine waiting in the fridge. If you're teetotal there is a pint of milk tea and coffee. Welshcakes and jam if you're peckish after the journey. Hate to cook? Microwave for ready meals, Italian restaurant 5 minutes walk away. Love to cook? Cooking oil condiments and spices all in the cupboard. Dishwasher to keep the hands soft. Shower gel and handwash. Choccies for the sweet toothed. Gorgeous thick bath sheets not mingy little thin towels, lovely embroidered bed linen and real linen table napkins. Linda is the perfect host who made us and our noisy dog SO welcome.
Bad Points At the end of your stay she makes you go home!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conservatory overlooking the garden and the hot tub
Liked least: Going home!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Wow a huge thank you, what can I say except those are the little things that I would like to see if it was my self catering holiday or a special weekend break especially after a long journey, if you did not have to go home at the end of your break there would be no anticipation of your return, and I see you have already booked for 2016 so my master plan is working, Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing