We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, cosy hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, cosy hideaway”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend in March, and had a fantastic weekend. Linda was superb - we were running late driving from London and didn't arrive until the early hours but she was so helpful in giving directions and leaving the heating on in the cottage so we had a warm welcome. The hot tub was amazing, especially with the dressing gowns provided. The finishing touches made the cottage feel like home, including the welcome gifts provided - wine, chocolates, etc. We would definitely stay again, and have already recommended to friends and family. Thanks again Linda!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you, I am so pleased that you loved the cottage and that you have told others about it, personal recommendation helps so much, I do hope you will be back as you still have loads to see. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondpr...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great hide-away.”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautiful little cottage for a romantic week or weekend away from reality. Secluded location, with an outside hot tub. Wrap yourselves in the luxurious bathrobes and sit in front of the log burner to warm you up. Fabulous weekend, in a beautiful cost cottage. Will be definitely returning. Thank you Linda x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for a magical week”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Having looked through a wide range of cottages to stay at that had a hot tub and a log burner, we stumbled across Llwyn Ynn cottage and it looked idyllic. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by Linda who showed us around and made us feel extremely welcomed. We had planned on doing absolutely nothing and with the exception of a couple of trips into Barmouth, we did exactly that. The log burner was magical, and the hot tub was the icing on the cake, especially when it was -3 outside and 40 degrees in the tub. The surroundings are extremely tranquil with the river burbling in the background, squirrels darting about and birds chirping away. If you're looking for somewhere to relax, or use as a base to venture into the wonderful surroundings, this place is perfect as it takes you away from all the first world problems and hustle and bustle. I would recommend this place to anybody and will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you! watching the birds and the squirrels in the garden is therapeutic whatever the weather, you will have to return in the summer when the lesser horseshoe bats are about they love flying around in the early evening when guests are in the hot tub, so small they look like large butterflies. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBrowniie
2 reviews
“Another beautiful stay at Llywn Ynn Cottage.”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is the second time we have visited the cottage and once again it has been a lovely few days. Linda certainly makes sure your well looked after and couldn't be any more accommodating. The cottage has had a few updates since we last visited and this only adds to the appealing nature of the cottage.
We ventured a little further on our walks round the area and could have easily gone further but there sure is a lot to see if adventures are your thing.
Thank you once again, until next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you for you lovely comments and glad you approved of the changes, especially great to hear you will be returning again! so many things still to do in the area it acts like a magnet Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJT82
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful little cottage that's good for the soul”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Where do we start! .The cottage looks like something from a fairly tale and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel right at home, We were greeted by the lovely Linda who had a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us, not only that a hamper full of goodies, big fluffy bath robes, chocolates on the bed, and all the amenities you could ask for just WOW! We were sucked in immediately! instant relaxation! Linda really has thought of everything and her personal touches were outstanding! The cottage is so warm and cosy and we had some of the best nights sleeps we've ever had! . The cottage itself is set yards away to beautiful woodland with picturesque walks right on your door step and the beach just across the road. Perfect!! Then once you've had a busy day exploring come back to a rip roaring log fire and a Jacuzzi bubbling away outside with a few glasses of wine gazing at the stars. HEAVEN.

We cannot recommend this place highly enough for any couple just wanting to get away from reality and switch off. After a very busy Christmas this is just what we needed, we left feeling refreshed with big smiles on our faces, magical memories and are going to book our next " fix / visit " very soon, and for many years to come we hope!

Carly & David

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Oh thank you for your super comments the "fairy tale" and "magical memories" are what I really want my guests to look back on after they leave. Relaxation in our busy stressful lives is so precious and I know from experience that this area and especially my little oasis lends itself to inner peace and harmony and I know you will return for your "fix" Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing