We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax and unwind”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leslie W
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I and my wife stayed at this most delightful cottage for a couple of days and I must say that it was fantastic - Linda made us very welcome and provided us with everything we needed and also some wonderful 'extra's' - wine cooling the fridge - fresh milk - along with chocolates and other goodies - absolutely wonderful - thank you so much.
The other reviews say it all - the cottage is beautiful, the surrounding area is peaceful - this place is a gem & we will be sure to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
it is always great to hear that my guests love it here and that previous reviews have helped with choosing my cottage, the kind comments in the past earned a certificate of excellence recently and I sincerly hope to keep to the standards that earned that accolade, hope to see you back soon. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisS031...
Langstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful oasis”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just spent a very, very enjoyable week at this property. A beautiful cottage in a perfect location. It was everthing thing we could have hoped for and more. The hot tub proved to be a very welcome rest after a day's walking and became a little adictive.

Our dog loved the garden especially chasing the squirrels. The woodland walks up the river from the back of the cottage were beautiful and Benar Beach (dog friendly) just 3 minutes away by car was amazing. Very few people on it and you could walk for miles.

Linda looked after us very well in a friendly but unobtrusive manner. Giving us plenty of tips about local facilities and we wouldn't have found the dog friendly beach or the fantastic butcher without her help.

We will certainly be booking again and would highly recommend this property, with or without a dog!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
I am so pleased that you loved the area, it never creases to amaze guests how few people seem to be on the local beaches and for that matter on the walks around the cottage, you will always find a place with plenty of space that suits for your time in the sun and yet Barmouth has been buzzing since the start of the school holidays. Thank you and hope to see you both back here and of course your four legged family member. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda b
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden jewel in mid Wales”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Wonderfully snug accommodation in a tranquil setting. Well placed for getting into the Snowdonia National Park as well as the lovely coastal attractions. Pub and restaurant within 100 yards and shops within 1 mile. Linda, the owner, is extremely welcoming and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The pub does not let dogs in
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaBad...
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I want this cottage!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed her for our wedding anniversary. I have never stayed anywhere with such personal, wonderful care. We even got a card on our anniversary! The welcome pack was lovely but best of all I found a like-minded lady! All the things I pack 'just in case' hot water bottle? Check. Umbrellas? Check. I could go on and on. Everything I take jic was unnecessary as Linda had already thought of it.
We drove along and thought 'This can't be the right way' Then saw the gate to the cottage. Down a car track and suddenly we were in a different world. The river was right outside the gate and we walked the banks most days but never reached a road. Our dog was just in heaven. The hot tub was lovely albeit with one arm out holding a dog's lead!! Even the plastic glasses I'd taken for the fizz we drank in the tub was unnecessary as was the bottle itself as one had been left in the fridge. The whole place was warm, cosy and we could have spent all day just in the conservatory looking out at the garden. I cannot recommend this place highly enough but book quickly!! We were too late for the weeks we wanted this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
Oh thank you so much for your kind comments, I remember well that this was a significant anniversary and that we did manage to work around the dates somehow in the end. So very pleased that the cottage and area lived up to expectations and hope to see you both back soon. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill C
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surpassed All Expectations!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved everything about the cottage: the tasteful decor, stunning garden, log burner and hot tub. The welcome pack was indeed most welcome - especially the wine!

It was also very handy to have an Italian restaurant almost on the doorstep and the added bonus was the availability of takeaway pizzas! This was especially so because we'd planned to go out for my birthday dinner on the first night. However, I immediately fell in love with the conservatory and its beautiful view of the garden and ended up eating in. In fact, it was so hard to tear ourselves away that we ended up visiting far fewer places than planned. As a previous visitor commented in the guest book, "The cottage got us"!

The owner, Linda, was very helpful and welcoming, but not in the least intrusive.

Our stay couldn't have been more pleasurable and we look forward to the cottage "getting us" again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to put into order of preference but perhaps the garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
I like the idea of the cottage getting people! that is exactly what I want to hear as you will be back, in fact your next years booking has just been confirmed if I am not mistaken. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing