We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home from home, ideal location, great dog...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
133 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mjr181831
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely home from home, ideal location, great dog friendly holiday.”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The cottage exceeded our expectations, there was everything we needed for a great break away.
Good location with easy access to the beach & lots of walks. Then ease the aches in the hot tub, followed by a wine infront of the log fire & into a cosy 4 poster bed!!
Dave our English Bull Terrier had a fab time, everything at the cottage is dog friendly & safe.
Linda is a lovely hostess who is there if you need anything & leaves lovely touches to add to your stay.
If you need a break from life this is the place for you with or without a dog.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom E
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent facilities, a charming and quaint cottage”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Linda is an excellent host, from the nice bottle of wine chilling in the fridge to our constantly warm hot tub we truly enjoyed an excellent stay. The bed is spacious and comfortable and the bathroom plenty big enough; also with a comfy sofa and snug TV room, a lovely conservatory which gets nice light in the morning and a sizable garden. Set in a beautiful part of the country with Snowdonia on its doorstep this is a very well priced let within walking distance of the beach and some lovely hills. For a couple or very small family, I couldn't recommend this enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailJohn2...
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Idyllic Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had the perfect relaxing break, taking our cocker spaniel Ruby with us too. The cottage is very cosy and we loved the welcome goodies and the chilled wine in the fridge and the chocolates placed on our pillows. Lovely surprises left by our host Linda. We had everything we needed in the cottage, books, DVDs and CDs and even tea light candles placed around the dining room in the lovely conservatory. The hot tub was amazing and especially during the evenings. We were even lucky enough to have three evenings of clear skies where we enjoyed looking up at the stars..amazing. The riverside walk next to the cottage was the perfect autumnal walk and our dog loved all the lovely smells in the woods. The walk from the cottage to the lovely soft sandy beach only took us twenty minutes and it is very dog friendly. We followed the advice of previous reviews recommending Linda's homemade Moroccan chicken which was superb served with couscous and garlic bread. We certainly hope to visit this idyllic cottage again. Thank you Linda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
So glad your break lived up to expectations I have to say dogs seem to adapt very quickly and become quite protective of "their" territory and because I only venture in to the garden to feed the birds it can be like running the gauntlet sometimes but always interesting! Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One word - Amazing'”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just returned from the most amazing week at this cottage. Linda has thought of everything you could ever need and we loved the welcoming touches - fizz in the fridge, chocolates on the pillow, rose petals on the bed!

Linda was aware that it was our honeymoon and she really did go the extra mile to make it special, not that the cottage needed to be made any more amazing!

It was so cosy, comfortable and romantic - comfy reclining sofa, amazing hot tub under the stars, four poster bed with canopy. It wasn't just the cottage that was perfect - it's a walk away from a beach, a pub, and an Italian restaurant (what more could you need?) with lots more to explore in the local area. The precipice walk has amazing views for little exertion, and the beaches are truly beautiful, surrounded by mountains in every direction.

For the first time ever, I cannot wait to go back. The only problem with Llwynn ynn? You have to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, value for money, romantic
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
Ah! I am so pleased that you had the romantic peaceful honeymoon you envisaged when booking - and hope it will always have special memories to draw you back for anniversaries :) Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tessy77
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Idyllic fairytale cottage”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stunning cottage with fairytale like secret garden. This was a holiday and an experience which I will long remember. It has a beautiful setting along the river for peaceful walks which is just what we wanted for a quiet relaxing wknd in North Wales. The cottage is impressive,clean and has all those little home comforts such as books,dvd's games etc. The gift basket,wine and chocolates on arrival were an unexpected treat. We enjoyed a glass of wine whilst relaxing in the hot tub, which was one of the best bits of the weekend,especially appreciated following our hike up Snowdon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
It is always so rewarding to get reviews and so much more so when it would appear that the feelings your guests leave with are the ones you wanted them to have experienced, so thank you! Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing