We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Holiday Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debs055
Doncaster
2 reviews
“Idyllic Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Picture-postcard cottage surrounded by trees, backing directly onto a long river / woodland walk and 5 mins walk from a lovely country pub on the river. Warm but unobtrusive hospitality in a beautiful part of Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda268
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION COTTAGE, GARDEN AND HOSPITALITY”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our 2nd visit to this beautiful cottage but this time we brought our two daughters and our dog Lola. Lola especially loved the garden but the girls actually said they would live there if they could as it was so cute! Linda, our host, was as warm and inviting as last time whilst still maintaining our privacy.
This time the weather was good and we had the most tremendous walks but we especially loved the river walk which is right at the end of the path.
We all loved the hot tub and we even had some visiting bats flying about. The evenings were cool so we had the pleasure of being able to light the log fire which warmed us up after getting out of the hot tub!
We will be visiting again and next time we will ask Linda to cook her famous Moroccan dish that other reviewers have mentioned. Many Thanks Linda and see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Welsh police hiding to try and catch you speeding!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Lovely to hear that the girls had such a great time the beauty of the extra accommodation is that they would have felt they had their own space but could join you whenever they needed to, thank you for your great comments! see you all soon :-) Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
span474
birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We couldn't get over how wonderful Linda's little cottage was. Not only was the location perfect for reaching the entire west coast with easy access to Barmouth, Harlech and beyond, the cottage itself is perfectly set up for a romantic break. Linda's hospitality was exceptional, with added touches on arrival and it felt more like being house sitters for a friend, than renting a place. We knew she was there to call on should we need something, but we felt very much like we had the place to ourselves which always makes it easier to settle in and relax. The garden is a hive of wildlife and we spent many happy hours in the conservatory watching the birds coming and going. There are great walks that start directly behind the cottage, and we were spoilt for choice for things to do. Everything was spotless, and the quality of furnishings was excellent, with 100% cotton on the bed and comfy reclining chairs in the lounge. We adored the place and can't wait to go back. Thank you Linda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2013
How very kind ! it was great to have you here for your "very special occasion", I am glad that you stay was all that you had hoped for and the rest you both needed after all the preparations I hope to welcome you back in future for your anniversary. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Has to be the private hot tub!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2013
So pleased that my cottage exceeded your expectations, having tried many times to capture the essence of the place on my camera I know I never seem to do it justice, and when you get the weather as you did that really is the icing on the cake! Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool...
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place- highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a lovely relaxing stay here. The cottage was very homely and comfortable. We really enjoyed using the hot tub, especially after dark. The location is beautiful, with nice walks near by and plenty to see.
Linda was very helpful and left a nice welcome basket which included wine, chocolates and welsh cakes. I would highly recommend this cottage for a break away from the madness of normal life.
We hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2013
I do hope you return again to swap the "madness" for the magic of the area, it still never ceases to surprise me on a daily basis especially the starry nights. Linda :}
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing