We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, can't wait to go back!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rachel H
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow, can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at this bungalow in 2016 and returned again in August 2016. It's clean and tidy and has great space inside and out. We stayed with our small dog and two teenagers and we all had loads of fun and also got some well-needed rest!

It's situated on a great caravan site, so you get a real sense of glamping, whilst having all the luxuries you need when away from home.

It's a terrific base for exploring the area and no matter how the day starts out, the weather always seems to brighten up.

I have no worries fully recommending this bungalow, as well as this caravan site and this area of the world to anyone who wants a glorious time in North Wales!!
Rachel

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: No Wifi - the caravan site had a Wifi connection but it was intermittent and very slow.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
thank you so much
kind regards helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Carol...
1 review
“A clean bungalow in ideal location for exploring the Lleyn Peninsula”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The bungalow met our every need during the holiday and was an ideal base for exploring the area. There was one small shop/club house directly behind the bungalow and the play area was not too far away either.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve s
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, great value”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

stayed for a short break with my wife and two children. It was perfect for our needs. Already booked to go back

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
511mike
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely clean bungalow”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a lovely week the bungalow was perfect good for touring the area also good if your teetotal as apart from a wee shop there is nothing on the park bare that in mind if you've got children

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillers32
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exellent holiday rental”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I, together with our daughter, son-in-law and children, spent a week in the bungalow in August 2014. The directions to the bungalow were very good and we were pleasantly surprised on arrival. The bungalow was beautifully clean and tidy with no evidence of the previous occupants. The bedrooms were all ready made and spotlessly clean, as were the bathrooms. My husband and I stole the double en-suite for ourselves! The furniture was very good quality and comfortable and the kitchen extremely well equipped for a holiday rental. Obviously a well cared for property. Only slight niggle was that there was no information supplied on things to do in the area or how to operate the water heater. A short welcome pack of information would improve this already lovely bungalow set in a pleasant caravan park and conveniently placed in a lovely part of Wales. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Putting money in the electric meter
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.