We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ship Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llanrug, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely cottage in a lovely location. Kitchen is very well equipped. Could not wish for a better cottage. Will be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally s
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great cottage. Very clean and tidy and perfect location. It had everything we needed and more
Thank you Basil

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel S
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed here September along with my husband 3 month daughter and my dog. Basil communicated with us every step if the way until we arrived. When we arrived the house was above expectations. Very clean home from home cottage along with beautiful views. I would definitely return! Loved our little stay ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyPaine
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is stunning with amazing views of Snowdon. This is our family’s third visit to Ship cottage. We recently stayed here for a week with our 2 children (and dog!) and it has been perfect! The cottage is absolutely beautiful and immaculately clean (I am very fussy... it really was spotless!!). It is well equipped and a real home from home. The kitchen is fantastic and we had everything we needed, including a washer/dryer. The living room is comfortable and cosy. The location of the cottage was perfect to explore north Wales and we had a fantastic time exploring the surrounding area. Basil was the perfect host. He was friendly and helpful, nearby if we needed and brought us a fabulous cake on the day we arrived! My children loved their stay in the cottage and were very sad to leave. It was a pleasure to stay here and we would love to return. I am quite certain we will be coming back next summer! Basil, thank you for the use of your lovely cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing