We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
420
237
80
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
237
80
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite hand picked hotels duty manager small gym swimming pool patio doors room was large hotel is lovely main restaurant welsh cakes lamb leisure facilities north wales reception staff poached eggs changing rooms four poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This is a really comfortable, quiet and well-placed hotel from which to tour around Snowdonia, the Lleyn peninsula, and Anglesey. Within 20 minutes you can drive to Plas Newydd on Anglesey, or into the valleys on the east side of Snowdon, and to Portmeirion or Pwllheli is only 40 minutes. The building is relatively sheltered and low in the landscape, so there is no view of the mountains until back on the main road into Llanrug.
Bedrooms are spacious and nicely furnished, with chairs and table. Breakfasts offer all the options and quantity you could want. The B&B rate is very attractive for this quality. This hotel is not the place for children under 12 or 14, in my opinion.
The question whether you will positively enjoy staying probably revolves around dinner, where the options are (1) to have a typical bar meal item, or (2) go out (limited options in the evening in the Welsh countryside!), or (3) to have a quite expensive but really superb a la carte dinner. The problem is that some people feel quantity on the plate is what justifies cost, and what you will get here is 'nouvelle cuisine', delicious tastes, and you will not be hungry just because there is not a plate full. If you take the B&B rate and add dinner/drinks you are looking at £175 per night for a couple, and I did not regret it.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-14 are a few steps up or down, with garden outlook; pool is separated along a courtyard wing.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seasonedtraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

In wanting to tick off climbing snowdon on our bucket list we chose the Seiont manor to stay the night before and the night after.

In places we thought, for the price, some tlc could have been given

The staff were very pleasant and a very clean experience with great food

Evening meal in the restaurant more ala cart, the bar more relaxed both outstanding quality with ample portions didn't feel a need to go out to eat as catered for all

Brilliant breakfast especially the 3egg omelet with mushrooms good selection with lots of choice from full English to cereal

Pool sauna and gym

About 10 mins to the car park for the minors trail great walk

Will definitely return

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ClareCollman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

My boyfriend and I had a great stay at Seiont Manor. We made full use of the facilities taking a dip in the pool and sauna to ease our muscles after a day hiking Snowdon. The Llanberris entrance to the mountain is a ten minute drive from the hotel with parking nearby. The meal in the formal dining room (although on the pricy side) was delicious and the breakfast was one of the best option wise I have seen and tasted at a hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, room spacious and comfortable and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank scouse18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

If you are fed up of staying in the same chain hotels over and over again with their nonsensical travelogical catchphrases, do yourself a favour and stay at the Seiont Manor. Even if you have no reason to go to north Wales, go anyway as it's a gem of a place. The location is tranquil, yet handy - just outside Caernarfon and convenient for
Llanberis. The room I had was spacious and had a very comfy bed. There is a spacious car park, free wi- fi and a nice pool. What more do you want? Verdant surroundings, a babbling brook running past your window, friendly staff and cooked-to-order smoked salmon and scrambled egg on a muffin for breakfast? Well you get that, too. All this for less than you pay at a Premier Inn. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I stayed with my wife and two young girls for one night as part of a family gathering that we decided to have at the Seiont Manor. The stay was one of highs and lows which mean I couldn't justify a rating any higher than 3/5.
The room we had was fantastic, very impressive although the rates are not cheap so maybe this should be what is expected.
The reception staff were terrible, rude, snooty and unhelpful. There was an issue with our booking in that the children's bed had not been set up and I provided email correspondents confirming the request and the acknowledgement from the hotel. The staff rectified this but with no apology and an even heightened air of scorn. There handling of the swimming pool was also abrupt and unwelcoming and seemingly a popularity contest, despite the pool being very quiet we were refused entry until it quieted down but when we check again shortly later additional people had been admitted.
The food for evening meal was ok at best but the staff were good. Breakfast was a saving grace, the food was excellent and the staff pretty good.
The pool is nice but the changing rooms are tiny, impractically small! The gym too is very small indeed.
In summary, this was an expensive stay, too expensive for what we received overall however I did very much like the room and breakfast but the reception staff in particular and the evening meal were real low points.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank joeysel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews