We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Caeabergam Bach
LL45 2HT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caeabergam Bach
LL45 2HT
View down the valley to the sea from patio, conservatory and front bedroom window Looking from the lounge into the conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Caeabergam Bach
LL45 2HT
View down the valley to the sea from patio, conservatory and front bedroom window
Looking from the lounge into the conservatory
Lounge
Lounge with bi fold doors which can close off the conservatory
Looking into the lounge from the conservatory
Kitchen
Kitchen  washer/drier
Shower room
Shower room
Bedroom with door leading to stairs
En suite
En suite door and back window
View from bedroom back window
Raised patio and parking area
Side view
Pensarn wharf
Looking down to Llandanwg and Shell Island from outside Llanbedr
Sunset at Llandanwg beach
Llandanwg beach looking towards Criccieth
Sunset over the Llyn peninsula
Harlech castle and beach
Barmouth harbour
Statue of Cardigan bay dolphins at Barmouth harbour
Barmouth bridge and old harbour
Barmouth estuary looking inland towards Penmaenpool
Peep view of Barmouth estuary taken just before entering Bont Ddu
Penmaenpool bridge
Looking down the valley towards Barmouth
River Glaslyn with the Osprey observatory on the right
Cnicht mountain taken just inland from Osprey observatory
Trawsfynydd lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic week in this lovely cottage. Stunning views, well looked after home that had everything we needed, and a very warm welcome from the owners. We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review - it is nice to know you had such a fantastic week - and hope we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay37229
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodation and location.”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Couldn't have asked for better, a comfy, cosy and well equipped cottage with lovely views. Ideally located for visiting numerous places of interest, including Barmouth, Harlech and Portmeirion. Owners were welcoming, friendly and helpful. On our arrival it was a pleasant surprise not only to find all the essentials to make a hot drink but the added bonus of delicious Welshcakes. Would definitely stay again if we were visiting this lovely part of Wales.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and visiting some of the localities places of interest. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H B
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, modern fittings and amazing views!”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfectly situated for Portmerion and Snowdon. Minutes from the coast and Harlech castle (with more stunning views). Plenty of good places to eat out nearby. We could easily have stayed longer than the 3 nights we booked.

We were very lucky to experience it in fantastic weather, but even without, this would be a comfortable, cosy place to relax. The owners have thought of everything; the kitchen is well-equipped and the little en-suite to the bedroom a nice touch (also a downstairs shower room). There are amazing views from the conservatory and perfect peace and quiet.

We would certainly return without a second thought - I rarely say that!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - we are so glad you found the cottage comfortable and cosy and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Welcomed peace and quiet”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our first stay at Caeabergam Bach, 3 nights for my birthday. Emyr and Jenny were lovely hosts. The house is nice and well furnished and the supplies were appreciated, especially the welshcakes. We found the directions useful and quickly got used to the winding climb from the main road.
The view from the house is gorgeous and the absolute peace and quiet was our favourite part. It was such a relaxing few days away.
We would definitely recommend Caeabergam Bach to others and intend to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet and had a relaxing Birthday, we will look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Trouble free
Liked least: Norhing to comment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review and if you do return to the area in the future we look forward to being able to accommodate you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 66
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing