We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a peaceful getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
Caeabergam Bach
LL45 2HT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caeabergam Bach
LL45 2HT
View down the valley to the sea from patio, conservatory and front bedroom window Looking from the lounge into the conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Caeabergam Bach
LL45 2HT
View down the valley to the sea from patio, conservatory and front bedroom window
Looking from the lounge into the conservatory
Lounge
Lounge with bi fold doors which can close off the conservatory
Looking into the lounge from the conservatory
Kitchen
Kitchen  washer/drier
Shower room
Shower room
Bedroom with door leading to stairs
En suite
En suite door and back window
View from bedroom back window
Raised patio and parking area
Side view
Pensarn wharf
Looking down to Llandanwg and Shell Island from outside Llanbedr
Sunset at Llandanwg beach
Llandanwg beach looking towards Criccieth
Sunset over the Llyn peninsula
Harlech castle and beach
Barmouth harbour
Statue of Cardigan bay dolphins at Barmouth harbour
Barmouth bridge and old harbour
Barmouth estuary looking inland towards Penmaenpool
Peep view of Barmouth estuary taken just before entering Bont Ddu
Penmaenpool bridge
Looking down the valley towards Barmouth
River Glaslyn with the Osprey observatory on the right
Cnicht mountain taken just inland from Osprey observatory
Trawsfynydd lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim A
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a peaceful getaway.”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I just spend four nights at this cottage for our tenth wedding anniversary and cannot speak highly enough of the accommodation and the attention to detail of the owners. we brought are own breakfast and drinks materials with us but found all the essentials of bread, milk, butter, tea, coffee and sugar provided for us together with Welsh Cakes as an arrival snack. Perfect if you want peace and quiet in the country but with plenty of restaurants and pubs close enough for eating out. Will be back when we want another quiet time away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet in comfortable surrondings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us especially as it was a special time for you both, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissie...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We booked as a treat to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, we were not disappointed. It was beautiful, clean, everything you needed, friendly, welcoming, set in beautiful countryside with outstanding views. Thank you so much Jenny and Em, we will certainly be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K8971YUfr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value - welcoming hosts, pleasant location.”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Emyr and Jenny were friendly and helpful and left us plenty of milk and other starter foodstuffs - a nice touch. They were informative re history and knowledge of their area.
Lovely, very clean accommodation with plenty of storage space.
We very much enjoyed our stay!!
Norman, Helen and Harvey!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind comments - so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every need was catered for”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We received a wonderful welcome on arrival with Welsh cakes waiting for us. Lovely views from the cottage and good walking routes. You either need a car or good walking legs, the cottage is 0.8 miles up a steep hill but walkable. We would certainly recommend this cottage for a cosy retreat, away from the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you for your recommendation and we are so pleased you enjoyed the lovely walks and views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen A
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can't be faulted”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is such a lovely peaceful place to stay with absolutely everything you would want in a property; coupled with delightful and helpful owners I couldn't find anything I didn't like,20 minute walk downhill to the Pub, 40minutes back uphill full of beer! Good WI_FI and telephone signal. Stunningly clean, really great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 66
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing