We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
Cottage nestles amongst trees, southerly aspect
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage nestles amongst trees, southerly aspect
The patio garden - a sun trap Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Cottage nestles amongst trees, southerly aspect
The patio garden - a sun trap
Kitchen
Kitchen diner
Living room with open fire & TV
Living room
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bedroom view
On the farm
Sunset on Moelfre - seen from the farm
Down by the river
Rhinogs seen from the farm
Local wood
Sunset on nearby Llandanwg Beach
Newly arrived twins
Lambs
Before shearing
Shearing
After shearing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KhinSabae...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here in early July 2013, it was our first holiday in Wales and we were blessed with some scorching weather! We had a great time seeing all the breath-taking sights that the Snowdonia National Park has to offer including the hills, mountains, beaches lakes, waterfalls and lots of sheep! Climbing Mount Snowdon was a real highlight, it was challenging in the heat but the views were unbelievable and well worth the climb. I would also recommend visits to the nearby towns and beaches.

The owners of the house were fantastic hosts, they were intelligent, warm, friendly and extremely helpful and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. On arrival I noticed that the house was very clean and very well equipped. On entering we were even presented with a cake and welcome card.

The décor of the house is retro, very 1970s-1980s. There was a television, DVD player, radio and even board games for nights in. There was no reception on our mobiles so a holiday here would suit you if you are hoping to get away from it all. However, during our stay the owner fitted a Wi-fi connection which was great.

The house has a great garden full of flowers with tasteful garden furniture with a view of the sheep filled fields which we were able to go in and out of to visit the cute sheep. The garden was fantastic for barbeques and alfresco dining.

The kitchen and dining area was spacious and great for sit down meals, it was fully equipped with everything we needed for lots of cooking and cake baking. The utility room had a washer in it and washing/ cleaning detergents and a spacious fridge.
The lounge has a comfy large sofa, two large arm chairs, a smaller chair and a log burning fire.

The staircase has a lovely window which looks out on the flowers in the garden and the fields beyond.
Upstairs there are two bedrooms and a bathroom. All rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this house for a holiday in the Snowdonia National park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the owners of the house
Liked least: The curtains- they needed updating
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Many thanks for writing. Your visit was a pleasure for us and we were honoured that you chose to celebrate your first wedding anniversary here, together with your family who had travelled far. Thank you for your hospitality and for being perfect guests. It was a joy to see such a happy family.

We are glad you found the cottage and garden to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay by the sea and the mountains. We were much impressed by your climb of Mount Snowdon. Your mother-in-law's charming little painting of the cottage's garden was a lovely surprise, is much treasured and will remind us of you all! Many thanks. It would be great to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marg3005
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, in a stunning location, idyllic.”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just spent a week in this lovely location with our two grandchildren 9 & 8. We have had a wonderful, memorable time.

It is in a perfect peaceful picturesque location, where you are completely alone, with nothing or nobody to worry about.

It is a perfect spot for relaxing, walking, bird spotting or anything else that takes your fancy. The choice is yours.

We received a really warm welcome from Ben, and nothing was too much trouble for him,, A lovely chocolate cake waiting on the kitchen table, which was really tasty, and a lovely gesture. Vases of flowers in a couple of the rooms were again a lovely touch.

The cottage is clean, warm and very well equipped. A home from home where you immediately feel relaxed. The wi fi was an added bonus, once I worked out where the hot spots were( In the bathroom and double bedroom ).

We visited Harlech Castle, just a couple of miles away, which our grandchildren really enjoyed. Beaches were close by, and were a mixture of rugged and sandy, The waves were really good. We walked to the water falls, which were lovely, and well worth the effort.

We find self catering easier with children, but there are some nice looking pubs/restaurants close by, which are highly recommended according to guests comments in the visitor's book.

The week flew by really quickly, and a really good time was had by all.

Thank you Ben for letting us stay in your cottage in this location of natural beauty, which we have truly fallen in love with,

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There is nothing not to like!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2013
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and found it peaceful, relaxing and picturesque. When visitors look happy and relaxed, it makes it all worthwhile for us also!

You are fortunate to have such lovely grandchildren - they're great fun. Glad they enjoyed their stay, despite the odd rainy day. Well done finding the cottage's secret book cupboard and making good friends with the sheep, who are missing you. Glad also you found plenty to do nearby and enjoyed the charm of this part of Wales with the sea and the mountains.

Your visit was our pleasure. We would be delighted to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallkirk
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Delighted you enjoyed the cottage, the peace and quiet and the surroundings. We were impressed by your energy and fitness, you did a lot in a few days - we must get out and do some of these things ourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2013
Delighted you and the children enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your visit next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berkshire
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2013
Your visit was a pleasure for us. Delighted that you enjoyed the sea, rivers and the mountains. Delighted your grown-up family enjoyed themselves also; there's something for all ages near here.

Your shepherding skills are impressive - the sheep are missing you! We'd love to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing