We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great destination to relax or explore”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Cottage

Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees! Cottage in the trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees!
Cottage in the trees.
Kitchen with all you need
very comfortable recliner
power shower and warmth in the bathroom
from the front door through to the balcony
Daytime from balcony
Another sunset from balcony...
Private garden
High tide, early morning, (cottage arrowed).
The estuary, lovely morning walk from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, 2miles from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, safe bathing.
Snowdon from estuary 1mile from Tree Tops
Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Llyn Hewyl below Rhinog Fach
Diffwys Ridge from Llethr (highest Rhinog)
In the Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Northern Rhinogs looking south
A regular visitor to the Tree Tops bird table
Red Kite floats on updraft along scarp behind Tree Tops
Oyster Catchers on Llandanwg beach near cottage
Seals on coastal cruise
Llanbedr village a mile from the cottage
Salem Chapel nearby, probably the best known chapel in Wales
A 'must visit' in Harlech
Portmeirion village, just a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jenny R
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great destination to relax or explore”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This holiday rental was just what we were looking for.

The accommodation is well thought out, well equipped and comfortable. The living/kitchen area is bright with great views from the patio doors leading to the balcony which is well situated to make the best of good weather and the sea view. Bathroom has a great shower and nicely finished. Overall feel is clean, bright and relaxing.

Martin and Lyn are great hosts who communicated well before arrival and just as required during our stay. As noted by other guests, we too enjoyed the coffee and lovely bara brith cake!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you for all your positive comments. We do our best to keep Tree Tops fresh for each new guest and seek requests for information so you can enjoy your stay to the full. That you were able to have just the stay you wanted keeps us enthusiastic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attenbom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully thought out property with breath-taking views from the sofa!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We've just returned from a wonderful break at Tree Tops. I know when I've had an amazing holiday because I always feel a bit sad to leave. This was especially true with Tree Tops.

We were warmly welcomed by Martin who showed us around the immaculate property - and I mean spotless! It is really well set up for those who want a very active break or those who simply want to relax. We did a good amount of both! Martin provided us with all the maps and guides we could need and even recommended a number or walks or places we could ride our bikes. If only we had had more time to fit them all in. Another few weeks in Tree Tops would have been ideal really!

The facilities are brilliant - kitchen has everything we needed. Not only that, but a lot of the stuff looked like we were the first people using it! The bed is incredibly comfy to the point where post-9am get ups became all too common! The shower is hot and powerful. The house is very light, airy and warm. I can't fault it!

Thank you Martin and Lynn for your kindness and hospitality. We are already trying to work out when we can come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and how light it was.
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Despite the mixed weather, you showed what active guests can get done in six days. Road and off road bikes, cycling round the Rhinogs as well as Coed y Brenin's variety of runs. We were very impressed! Thank you for coming to stay and your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biker_Chi...
Notts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a find.”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a perfect stay for us, a couple who like the outdoors. It is fantastically placed for mountain biking (Coed y Brenin) and walking and bird watching. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable. Martin and Lynn are friendly and helpful. There is no where to store mountain bikes but Martin let us keep them in the porch to his property which is a minute walk away. The 2 local pubs are a 15 min (20 mins max) walk down a quiet lane and serve good real ale. A supermarket is available in Porthmadog and a very good butcher in a local village. We will return next year because there is still more to see and do. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is cute. It is small but not at all pokey or cramped and the space is used well.
Liked least: I'm honestly struggling to find something to put here!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
We are delighted you had such a good time and followed your athletic pursuits with interest from the sidelines! Look forward to your return to learn more about the biking opportunities on our doorstep and enjoy your enthusiasm for the outdoors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisavicky...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tree Tops is a beautiful cottage to visit for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Martin was very friendly and helpful on arrival and showed us where everything was kept. The cottage is a perfect size for a couple to stay in, also the bed is a good size and very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped with everything we needed for cooking a meal. The cottage has a lovely view from the balcony and being able to feed the birds and squirrels was an extra bonus. A very memorable weekend, we have really enjoyed it and would love to return soon for a longer stay. Thank you for having us.

Lisa and Tom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and peaceful cottage with a nice view.
Liked least: The narrow road to get to the cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Delighted you enjoyed it, this is what gives us satisfaction letting Tree Tops. Even better is the prospect of your return, as this really shows how good your stay was. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleH...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great stay, could not fault Tree tops. Great service from Martin and Lynn very welcoming. Great location with lovely views. Very clean and tidy, has everything you will need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
We love getting reviews like this, as we are in the business of ensuring our guests thoroughly enjoy their holidays. Your comments suggest that's just what you did! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing