We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awsome Cottage filled with charm”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Cottage

Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees! Cottage in the trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees!
Cottage in the trees.
Kitchen with all you need
very comfortable recliner
power shower and warmth in the bathroom
from the front door through to the balcony
Daytime from balcony
Another sunset from balcony...
Private garden
High tide, early morning, (cottage arrowed).
The estuary, lovely morning walk from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, 2miles from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, safe bathing.
Snowdon from estuary 1mile from Tree Tops
Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Llyn Hewyl below Rhinog Fach
Diffwys Ridge from Llethr (highest Rhinog)
In the Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Northern Rhinogs looking south
A regular visitor to the Tree Tops bird table
Red Kite floats on updraft along scarp behind Tree Tops
Oyster Catchers on Llandanwg beach near cottage
Seals on coastal cruise
Llanbedr village a mile from the cottage
Salem Chapel nearby, probably the best known chapel in Wales
A 'must visit' in Harlech
Portmeirion village, just a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JDizzle19...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awsome Cottage filled with charm”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a weekend at Tree Tops as a birthday surprise for my girlfriend. We were wowed as soon as we stepped in to this surprisingly spacious yet incredibly cosy cottage. Couldn't say enough good things about the place, it just oozed charm and class, and also had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! The weather wasn't great but we still made the most of it and had a nice walk in to a nearby village as well as a walk on the massive Harlech beach.

Can recommend Tree Tops to anyone looking for a nice peaceful break amongst beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Delighted your surprise break went so well, and you enjoyed so much about the cottage. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards Martin and Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
We're really pleased your break went so well at Tree Tops, and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woking
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2014
We are pleased you found the cottage so much to your liking. After your climbing adventure, you needed the comfort of Tree Tops. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dudley
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
So pleased you enjoyed Tree Tops and found what you needed - a place to relax and enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Admiralbe...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little gem of a cottage.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Tree Tops and it's a very safe bet that we'll be returning in the future. This is an excellent little cottage in a beautiful location, ideal for discovering North Wales.
Only wish we could afford to spend a month here instead of the one week we had. There's so much we wanted to do but didn't have the time.
The cottage itself is ideal for couples - it only has the one double bedroom - and so suits us down to the ground. Everything you need is included in the price and I mean everything - even coffee, tea, sugar, bara brith (translates to English as "speckled bread") and a pint of milk to get you started. The owners, Martin and Lynn, are next door if needed but are happy to leave you to your own devices.
For us, the best part about staying at Tree Tops is the peace and quiet and the stunning views from the balcony. It's very easy to spend a whole day doing nothing but watching the birds - and squirrels - on the bird table or looking through binoculars at the harbours of Pensarn and Shell Island, eating cake and drinking coffee, or just dozing on the new recliner sofa.
If you do decide to get up and go out then there are walks all over the local area - starting right outside the front door - you're also not far from Snowdonia or The Rhinog mountains if you fancy something a bit more adventurous.
You should find everything you need in the nearby towns of Harlech, Barmouth and Porthmadog - the latter having a Tesco, Lidl and Aldi.
A nice way to spend the day is to walk - 10 minutes - to Pensarn station and get the train down - or up - the coast. We travelled down to Aberdyfi and I reckon it's got to be one of the most scenic train journeys I've been on. You can get a rover ticket which allows you to get on and off as you like.
Most evenings we walked - 15 minutes - to Llanbedr and spent our time between the 2 excellent, friendly pubs, drinking a good selection of well priced real ales - both pubs do great food too.
I could go on and on about how great a holiday at Tree Tops is. but my advice is - just book it - you won't be dissappointed.
The ONLY thing that could improve any future stay for us, would be Wi-Fi - but - free Wi-Fi is available at both pubs in Llanbedr so you're not completely cut off from t'internet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Didn't dislike anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2013
Lovely to see guests returning - the best recommendation. Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing