We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have wished for a better place...!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Hall

Front lawn at Ty Poeth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front lawn at Ty Poeth
View from the bottom lawn of the Dyfi Valley  view of the Dyfi valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Front lawn at Ty Poeth
View from the bottom lawn of the Dyfi Valley
view of the Dyfi valley
The on suite bedroom of The Hall
Looking accross the valley
On suite bathroom of The Hall
The Hall and Edwardian
The Hall close up
Looking towards Cemmaes
The fields around the garden
The Hall
The Hall kitchen
View through the Hall French doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sylvia F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location misleading.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This review asks for my thoughts on the Hall in Dalgellau, when in fact it's miles The Hall is miles away from the town of Dalgellau and is actually in Cennmaes, nearer to Machynlleth.
The Hall itself was clean and well equipped but not so comfortable, the double bed made me feel very insecure, kept rolling to the edge almost fell out twice, the only answer was to occupy the centre of the bed. The sofa's too were most uncomfortable if you sat correctly,
I was also disappointed at the impersonal nature of it all. I hate to give negative feedback but after at least four reminders from Trip advisor I decided it may well help someone else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery and the quiet, apart from the odd jet flying over.
Liked least: the lack of comfortable seating and double bed.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Dear Sylvia
Thank you for the very informative review. We are very sorry these issues effected your holiday with us, we do our best to make sure guests leave feeling rested after an enjoyable holiday with us in Wales. We will look a the location description in the cottage information and make sure this is changed. We will also make sure the bed and sofas are changed or fixed so these problems do not effect the holidays of future guests.
Kind Regards
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It rained on Monday....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for you warm review. We are always very happy to know people have had a lovely time at our cottages. It is our first and foremost wish, that guests take away warm and wonderful memories of Wales and what it can offer to people on holiday. We hope to see you again one day.
Kind Regards
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
Dear Guest
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at The Hall and hope to see you again someday.
Kind Regards
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing