We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Delight!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Ardro 5 star luxury with a view of the sea. Photo of front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ardro 5 star luxury with a view of the sea. Photo of front terrace
Large family dining room with stunning sea views Family kitchen, all the mod cons. Everyone gathers in the hub of the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Welcome to Ardro 5 star luxury with a view of the sea. Photo of front terrace
Large family dining room with stunning sea views
Family kitchen, all the mod cons. Everyone gathers in the hub of the house.
Wood burning stove, For  those cosy winter weekends.
The courtyard. A real suntrap for al fresco dining.
Exquisite view from the family Lounge,
Large double room with en-suite and sea view
View from the master bedroom
Welcome to Ardro
Ground floor twin
Twin room on ground floor with bathroom located next to kitchen
Bathroom on the first floor, with bath and shower room opposite
For your pleasure
Large bathroom located next to master bedroom
View from the lounge, which is the same view from the master bedroom, and dining room.
Large lounge with 2 sofas and 2 armschairs
Criccieth by day
Criccieth by night
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alice F
1 review
“What a Delight!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

First visit to Wales and was not disappointed. The house was beautiful and very clean and comfortable. Very much a quirky well loved family house. We did not lack for anything in the house especially when cooking. The owners were very helpful with information regarding good places to eat and visit. House location is excellent with the sea on your door. You can walk to the shops (bakers, butchers and a small Spar shop). There is also no shortage of eating out places. The town of Criccieth is a delight and the surrounding area is just as good with plenty of outdoor activities to do and if you like Antique shops you are in for a treat. There also is a wonderful selection of beautiful beaches which can be easily accessed and reached. I can honestly say the house and area is lovely with plenty to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location with a quality second to none!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were lucky enough to rent this house for three nights as part of our golfing break. The location and quality of the house was brilliant. waking up in the morning to the sounds of the waves on the shore set us up for the day! The four bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable and overall we would highly recommend this let.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality ale!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven w
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing house,so welcoming”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014

stayed at the ardro several times.its fantastic.and as it says 5 star.,everything you need is in the house and two gardens..wonderful views right on seafront..stay here and you certainly will not be dissapointed.nothing is to much trouble for the owners.thank you so much mark jane and family,we shall certainly return.steve w

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
Manhay, Belgium
2 reviews
“Beautiful house full of character with perfect views”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family and I just spent a weekend here to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday. We were all very impressed with the house which was beautifully decorated with all sorts of interesting quirks. It felt like a real treat! The house's location is perfect, with excellent sea views and a lovely front garden for taking tea, sunbathing and people watching. We would certainly return without hesitation. Thank you for the complimentary bottle of fizz and cake - much appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chezzamun...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“ARDRO - One of our best weekends away - simply wonderful”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The photos on the website are great but in fact do not do this property full justice. It is so comfortable, warm and clean. Enough space to give our party of seven little pockets of solitude and privacy whilst providing the perfect set up for much conviviality and family "togetherness!" We have rented accommodation for over 20 years now and this is quite possibly the best. Many a time we have commented that little things were missing like a 4 slice toaster, a tea-pot or a whisk but not here - everything was provided, a real home from home. The welcome from Jane and Mark was superb - they can not do enough to make your stay perfect. A lovely touch was the welcome pack - we enjoyed the hot cross buns! The weather helped of course and we commented more than once that it was like being in the south of France, without the hassle of the flight home! We could have made a fortune selling glasses of wine from the front terrace - lots of passers by commented on how lovely our location was whilst looking longingly at our glasses! We hope we were a good advert for the place! Criccieth is a lovely town. We recommend the butchers (superb joint of beef for Sunday lunch) and the green grocers (wonderful new potatoes). The Castle pub is great for a leisurely lunch too. We were a little worried about parking but this was not a problem. We took two cars and parked right outside the house for the entire stay. We will be back. Thanks Jane and Mark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - second to none
Liked least: having to leave to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 213
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing