We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodation and rural setting - first...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10 Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Conservatory
Double bedroom king size - downstairs
Twin room - downstairs
One of the triple bedrooms upstairs
The other triple bedroom upstairs
Lounge
Lounge with wood burner
Bragdy - Lounge wood burning stove
Kitchen
Kitchen washing machine/dryer
Wet room shower downstairs
Upstairs bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HarrisCJV
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation and rural setting - first class.”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A special thank you to Alan and Helen for being so helpful and attentive.
A family weekend holiday at Bradgy Wern Llanbedrog was arranged to enable the family to celebrate past family holidays in Llanbedrog. To introduce the grandchildren to a very special place. I hadn't realised how much Llanbedrog is in my heart and what a special place it is.
A very emotional and special weekend was made all the more special because of wonderful Bradgy Wern.
One promise we made, as family, is to return to this very special place.
Wonderful accommodation, setting and countryside.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay and you liked re-visiting the lovely village of Llanbedrog and introducing your grandchildren to the area. Thanks your lovely comments and positive feedback makes it all worthwhile for all our hard work - we look forward to seeing you all up here again soon either in Bragdy Wern again or one of our other 5 cottages :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHS1979
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING IN EVERY WAY”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

From the moment I booked Bragdy Wern,everything about it was amazing. Alan and Helen were so helpful I couldn't thank them enough. The surrounding are stunning, the accommodation it's self was beautiful and spotless.The added touches of the welcome package were a great touch. You have to stop here to believe it your self.we will definitely be rebooking. You would not be disappointed at all.a Hugh Thankyou to Alan,Helen and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay and you liked the whole experience. This is the difference we feel between owner operated rather than agency operated cottages, we are here for those little things, thanks it makes it all worthwhile for all our hard work to get such positive feedback - we look forward to seeing you all up here again soon either in Bragdy Wern again or one of our other 5 cottages :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doublebog...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just as good as last year”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We knew what to expect, and weren't disappointed. The garden seemed even bigger than last year, and the extended car parking is a welcome improvement. Wern Fawr is in a beautiful setting in an ideal location, and Bragdy Wern is comfortable, not at all cramped for an extended family, and exceptionally well-equipped. The owners, who live in the big house across the lawn, are on hand and extremely helpful, but not at all intrusive. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we have cut down 2 huge trees which has opened up the area and also purchased some more land to extend the car park - so glad you noticed these improvements, see you again next year? :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happypeop...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“very lovely”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very comfortable, everything worked well with ten family members_ well equipped. Kitchen _loved the american fridge freezer _ lots of outside space felt very private_ thank you to all the Harper Smith family for making it so comfortable for us we would certainly recommend a stay at bragdy wern .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was all good
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay and you liked the kitchen and grounds, we are in open countryside so that does help. It makes it all worthwhile for all our hard work to get such positive feedback - hope to see you again here soon either in Bragdy Wern again or one of our other 5 cottages :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieOnHo...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at The Forge”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Once again we have had a great stay at Wern Fawr Manor Farm. We stayed in The Forge which is quite comfortable for two adults and our dog. Alan and Helen live at Wern Fawr and cannot do enough to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We certainly will return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thanks for your lovely review - we look forward to your next visit :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing