We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
128
104
50
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
104
50
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dual carriageway room was clean family room disabled room a great nights sleep stayed here for nights busy road definitely stay here again good size running hare comfortable stay local pub main road easy access member of staff the ground floor cheshire oaks
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel staff were amazing could not do enough for us will definitely stay there again central locations for cities like chester liverpool Manchester Conway and Snowdonia and Llandudno

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Excellent base with very quiet rooms by the busy main road, great staff as well. Need to leave the sit for food etc but its easy access to many different possibilities. On site there is only Costa coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tca554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Room was very clean, could not fault. very friendly staff and housekeepers were very cheery! However, if I could suggest an improvement, it wold be to take the time to focus on an element at a time to repaint and freshen up. Overall good stay with lots of nearby activities.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nadinee934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Spent one night here on 25th Aug as we were over from Ireland for a Liverpool match as hotel is 30 min drive from Anfield. Very spacious room, clean and warm. Exactly what it said on the tin.....great value. Will deffo stay again

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank garrett o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Would give zero, arrived near midnight having already paid for a taxi from Chester, only to be told then that we have been double booked and no room for us. No phone call or email during the day and no chance of them paying for the taxi. Referred to a closed customer services line. Clearly not the fault of staff at this hotel, but Travelodge as a whole. Not fantastic Travelodge, not fantastic at all.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chester Northop Hall Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews