We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely friendly cafe in the heart of a market town”
Review of Alexander's Cafe

Alexander's Cafe
Ranked #18 of 94 Restaurants in Mold
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Mold High Street Cafe. Homemade Cakes. Coffee.
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

If your looking for a great welsh breakfast and a good cup of tea or cappuccino look no further . The staff are friendly chatty and know how to look after their customers .
I have visited all the cafes and coffee houses in mold and this is definitely one of the best if not the best
Try it you won’t be disappointed!!!

My mother used to love it !!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank skibeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this cafe by walkers on Offa’s Dyke path.
It is located rightb opposite church on Mold high street. The walls were decorated by original artwork.
We were spoilt for choice from the specials menu. The prawn salad that I opted for was enormous and delicious. Accompanied by homemade bread.
The tea was hot but could have been a little stronger despite giving it time to brew.
We will definately return for sustenance after a walk.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

If I want a great full English breakfast or a nice slice of cake this is where we head to. The food is lovely, the staff are very friendly and efficient, and the coffees great too !!!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank millars222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Sat down and waited, and waited...and waited. Staff tidied around us and no one bothered to come over to greet us let alone bring menu. Not going there again especially with so many other good cafes within spitting distance.

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank siocledpwdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Great food and great service. Friendly staff. And high quality. Will definitely return for more yummy food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank maxdantony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexander's Cafe also viewed

 
Mold, Flintshire
 

Been to Alexander's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing