We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
92
26
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
26
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the offa's dyke path special facilities garden room lovely conservatory high street tea and coffee making facilities small fridge have stayed here several times train station friendly hosts full welsh breakfast off road parking wonderful hospitality lovely home nothing too much trouble few minutes walk bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely stay at Plas I Fan. Firstly, Malcom and Swan made myself and my partner feel very welcome throughout our stay. The room itself was very nice and we had a peaceful night. Breakfast in the morning was great with numerous options. Would recommend

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

What a magical place to spend the last night after walking Offa’s Dyke Path! Plas Ifan, in Prestatyn, Wales. A converted chapel with wonderful gardens, charming inside and out, Malcolm and Swan - warm and welcoming hosts, offering a bountiful Welsh breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank JeanHeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Malcolm & Swan provide a very welcoming atmosphere in their home, lovely orangery/garden room where guests can relax as well as somewhere to eat the great Welsh Breakfast( local bacon, sausages and eggs from their own chickens). Our room over looked the gardens and was quiet, clean and comfortable, with a small fridge as well as brewing up facilities. Being on the northern end of Offa's Dyke this welcoming B&B also has facilities for 3 tents in the orchard

Room Tip: access through the garden over a bridge is lovely but may not be wheel chair friendly
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaeveM34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We have stayed here several times, and would go back. Flexible arrangements, large garden to which visitors have access, (special facilities for walkers - as the location is slap on the first/last stage of the Offa's Dyke Path - which we didn't require) and good breakfasts..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Malcolm &swan were very welcoming -nothing too much trouble -room very clean&warm -breakfast very tasty -his son even dropped us off @venue as taxi let us down -very quaint & tastefully renovated building as it was an old chapel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eifion p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews