We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
92
26
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
26
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the offa's dyke path special facilities garden room lovely conservatory high street tea and coffee making facilities small fridge have stayed here several times train station friendly hosts full welsh breakfast off road parking wonderful hospitality lovely home nothing too much trouble few minutes walk bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Malcolm and Swan could not make you mourn welcome to their interesting and quiet home if they tried. We arrived earlier than expected but were made really welcome right from the start. The house is full of their pictures, paintings and interesting things. Lovely White garden and conservatory which you are able to use.

Room Tip: No need they were all nice
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Our last stop on our walking holiday, we arrived late afternoon exhausted and was warmly welcomed by Malcolm with a pot of tea. Lovely place to stay, friendly and clean. Thank you Malcolm and Swan. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Road609465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Malcolm is a great host and went out of his way to make the stay a pleasant experience. The breakfast was fine and the lovely garden and back yard was a treat. This place is on the Offa Dyke's Path and provides the opportunity to go to the start point the day before and reduce the next day's mileage.

Room Tip: Rooms are in the back away from the street noise.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

My partner, her son and myself had a wonderful stay at Plas Ifan's. Both Malcom & Swan have been such wonderful hosts, they are both really nice friendly people and know how to treat their guests.

The breakfasts were absolutely amazing and we had a lovely time and will come again 10/10.

Anybody looking for a B&B in Prestatyn I highly recommend Plas Ifan.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sentyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed here the night before setting off on the Offa's Dyke path. The B&B is right on the route. You can even get a head-start and walk the 20-minute section from the sea in the evening. The room was cosy and comfy, the garden and conservatory are beautiful and the breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews