We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llanaber, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sianledwa...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very picturesque views from the barn with such friendly and welcoming people in the area especially the owners
They went above to make sure we we're welcomed and comfortable during our stay
Very clean and homely environment and additional home comforts were provided which added comfort to our stay
Would definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. The barn is lovely and the scenery is stunning and offers the best of coast and countryside. Great to hear that you had a warm Welsh welcome, as we say in Welsh - Croeso cynnes Cymreig.
Hope to welcome you again soon
Regards
Suzanne - Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronnie2sh...
leicester
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A really beautiful cottage with everything you need,very spacious and lovely and warm even with the howling wind outside ! Barmouth is very picturesque and there is lots to see in the surrounding area. Was made very welcome and the Welsh cake was very good indeed I'm not normally an eater of fruit cake but this was delicious if it's home made I'd like the recipe! Will definitely like to come back sometime. Thanks for a lovely 3 days

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your stay at Beudy Gwenoliaid. It's great to hear that the cottage had everything that you needed for your stay. It is in a great location, with Barmouth being a lovely town to visit even with the windy weather. Feel free to contact us to re-book or if you require a different cottage next time and that also provides welsh cakes :). Best wishes, Ffion Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasughi S
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had the best times in this cottage and the beautiful location. The owners were really friendly, waiting for us with some welsh cakes and kettle heated up, with coffee, tea, sugar and a cup of milk in the fridge. The place was beautiful yet quaint, very clean and crisp, while the terrace provided amazing sea and hillside views. Have to thank the owners for very promptly fixing the shower issue. Location is very strategic within 20 minutes beautiful beach stroll to Barmouth. Kids loved the cottage and we fell in love with Barmouth. Thanks, Lwella for making our stay memorable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking your time to provide a lovely review on your stay at this cottage.

We are glad to hear that the shower issue was fixed promptly as it is our main priority to keep the guests happy whilst on their holidays. Happy to hear that you fell in love with Barmouth and hoping to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ffion Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy C
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a lovely fortnight here in March/April 2015. A very comfortable and nicely-converted barn - kitchen in particular is very well-equipped. The first weekend was extremely stormy and rattly, but we were very snug.

The owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful, even though they were in the middle of lambing season when we stayed. New lambs in the field at the back every morning were a bonus! :-)

Will definitely look to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and modern feel.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking your time to provide a great review on your stay at this cottage.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at this cottage and that the stormy weather didn't effect your stay too much.

Lovely to hear that you were able to enjoy the lambing season. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Ffion Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathan c
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifull cottage, we enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

On arrival we met with the owner who was very friendly and gave us some advise on things to do and see.

The cottage exceeded our expectations and we will defiantly be back next year.

I have already recommended the cottage to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifull cottage with great views in a good location
Liked least: You cant controll the weather, but everything else was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking your time to provide a great review on your stay at this cottage. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at this beautiful cottage and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends soon.

Kind regards,

Ffion
Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing