We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Towers Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jersey Marine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Just returned from over night stay at the towers, we booked this as there was a tribute night to soul, both artist were great. The two course cavery meal was excellent and for the number of people that were there the meal was served quickly, very hot and really tasty. Our room was upgraded to a top floor suite which was something we were not expecting, but an added bonus.The room was big with additional lounge, dinning area, seperate shut off bedroom and bathroom, and all this was spotless. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help.Breakfast was as good as our meal and had something for all tastes. So to all at the towers, keep up the good work, we will see you as soon as there is another saturday night tribute available.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances186466, Manager at The Towers Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for the lovely review, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just to let you know that we have the following tribute nights coming soon:

Friday 15th June - 80's Diva Show with Helen Enser Morgan
Saturday 23rd June - Tina Turner Tribute
Friday 6th July - Robbie Williams & Buble Tribute
Friday 13th July - Katy Perry & Jessie J Tribute

Hope to see you soon at one of our future events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 587 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

We recently stayed for 1 night to watch a show.Our room on the top floor had a separate living and dining area with very good views across Swansea Bay.The bed was huge,shower and bath very good.We ate in the ballroom before the show and the food was excellent.In the morning while being surrounded by many sore heads at breakfast the staff helped in any way they could.Well done!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billywiz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel sells itself on being a Spa resort... this is not the case. Whilst the pool area is nice that is pretty much all you get.

The rooms are spacious but of the same quality as a Travel Lodge. Sky TV in the rooms is a good addition and the hotel is clean.

The bars is very average which very little in the way of choice and the food is what you would expect from an average chain restaurant.

The reception staff where friendly and helpful.

Location is pretty rubbish. It backs onto the Amazon repository (fromer Ford plant) and is a 15minute taxi into Swansea. There is little if nothing to see or walk to from this hotel.

The hotel is OK and well priced but I would recommend staying within walking distance of swansea.

Note - this is not really on swansea bay and the beach is no where near it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Griffithsthomas1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances186466, Manager at The Towers Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Firstly I would like to reconfirm that we are indeed a Spa Hotel, with 6 Treatment Rooms, Indoor Swimming Pool, Sauna, Steam Room, Jacuzzi, Gym and Chill-out Lounge. Our treatments range from a full selection of Gerard's Body Treatments right through to waxing, spray tans, facials, minx, manicures, pedicures, body wraps, hot stone massages, body scrubs and overnight spa packages. Although we are not in the centre of Swansea, the majority of our guests prefer our quiet location and the complimentary car parking which we are able to offer. I was however very pleased to hear our reception staff were helpful and friendly, which we pride ourselves upon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

My room was in the main building, double bed for single occupancy, £70 b&b was very good value.

The gym is small, but has all the basics in there, it was usually just me, at most there were two other people in there so no problem. The pool is nice, good jaccuzi, steam room and sauna, again, hardly used by other guests even though the hotel seemed busy.

Ate in the bar each night off the resteraunt menu, food was exceptional for a small hotel in the middle of nowhere. Ate off the specials every night and never dissapointed.

Everywhere in hotel is clean, staff are friendly, breakfast was the only downfall, first morning, walked in, no staff, had some cereal, then given coffee and offered toast. Waited for someone to come take my order and only when i left did i notice the self service trays in the corner. Think this should be explained as you go in for breakfast, or at least a note on the table.

Overall, a nice hotel, with good facilities and excellent food. Though i dont think i'd fancy a room in the tower.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mantamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We nearly avoided this hotel as the reviews were not great. In the end we booked & were really pleased we did. Visiting our son at uni. The staff were friendly & helpful, pool area all lovely & relaxing. Not that cheap but the staff upgrade you to great rooms if they can so quite luxurious. Okay the Amazon building is a bit dominant but the old tower is beautifully illuminated & is a lovely feature. We did stay & eat although the reviews were poor. It was a really good meal, good portions & good quality in pleasant setting. I would return again.

Room Tip: There are separate buildings. If you are keen to use Spa/pool probably best to ask for a room in thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey Marine
6.3 km away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
521 reviews
5.5 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 3 in Neath
277 reviews
5 km away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,852 reviews
5.9 km away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
5.5 km away
The BlueBell Hotel
The BlueBell Hotel
#1 of 3 in Neath
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers Hotel & Spa

Address: Ashleigh Terrace | Swansea, Jersey Marine SA10 6JL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Jersey Marine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jersey Marine
Price Range: ₹ 7,543 - ₹ 9,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Towers Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towers Hotel & Spa is an independant hotel situated only 30 minutes from the beautiful Gower, yet being sited only minutes off the M4. The hotel boasts 70 bedrooms, with full leisure facilities including an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and gym and ample free car parking. The on-site A-la-carte restaurant is open seven days a week serving local Welsh Fayre. All bedrooms are equipped with Sky TV, air-conditioning and guests get to enjoy full use of the leisure facilities. The hotel has two bar areas, with the Penderyn Bar being a residents lounge where you can enjoy a drink or light snacks in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Towers Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Towers Hotel And Spa
The Towers Hotel Jersey Marine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing