We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birds, Bliss and Blazing sun”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lletty Cottage

Lletty Cottage front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lletty Cottage front door
Front of Yew Tree Farm with Lletty Cottage on the left. Kitchen with cosy wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lletty Cottage front door
Front of Yew Tree Farm with Lletty Cottage on the left.
Kitchen with cosy wood burning stove
Lounge with front door opening onto drive, gardens and Brecon Beacon  views
Lounge with sofa and two arms chairs, modern flat screen TV and Freeview box, DVD player
Beamed gallery bedroom- windows with view to garden and Brecon Beacons beyond
Seating areas all around the garden
Overlooking the Pond Field from seating area in front garden
View over front garden from Lletty Cottage
Lletty Cottage private  patio  set in pretty garden with  flowers and lawn- a delightful sun trap.
Cottage garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llandovery, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fletcher2...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Birds, Bliss and Blazing sun”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A holiday must. The property was clean, well stocked, and overlooks a beautiful garden with a vista to distant mountains. We enjoyed a lovely welcome, found lots of extras making it a great home from home and we especially liked watching the birds and squirrels on the bird table each day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Silence, Birds, Garden, Peace, Tranquility, Conversation with owners.
Liked least: The occassional fall of rain, but then this is Wales we are talking about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNoswor...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Even better than we had hoped for!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just reluctantly left Letty's Cottage, after a fantastic weekend. This is one of the best equipped cottages we have ever stayed in. Attention to detail and the immaculate condition of the cottage has to be seen to be believed. Marianne and Jim were lovely, warm and welcoming. The welcome pack was much appreciated and enjoyed. This was a region we have never been too before, and can't wait to return too. Beautiful scenery, lovely walks and lots to see and do. Thank you Marianne and Jim for making our visit extra special and for organising the weather :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and watching the great variety of birds feeding in the garden.
Liked least: Noting to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you very much indeed for such a wonderful review. It was very good of you to take the time to write a review and we really appreciate your kindness. We are pleased and delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back here sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lletty is the pot of gold at the end of the Rainbow”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from our 5th stay at Lletty Cottage and I am so glad to be able to review it on Tripadvisor....I tried to do it a few years ago but Lletty wasnt on here and I did a review on the Red Lion (now gone!) to include Lletty so that people would find out about this gem in the Welsh countryside.

In 2010 a booking we had in Llandovery fell through literally the day before we were due to travel and it was just good luck that I found Lletty and that when I rang Jim ,he and Marianne were able to accommodate us at short notice and that was the start of a lovely annual visit.
The cottage itself is enchanting, comfy chintz sofa and chairs, wooden staircase up to the bedroom mezzanine, with the poppy design from the bedcover picked up on the pictures and curtains. The walls are beautifully whitewashed with beams picked out in a lovely dark wood. The windows look out on to beautifully cared for gardens and further out over the welsh hills. The cottage is so cosy, as well as the very efficient central heating it has a working wood burning stove, and then for the warmer days French Doors off the kitchen out on to a lovely patio surrounded again by a beautifully tended garden and bird tables where you can see all types of colourful visitors.
What makes this cottage even more special are the little touches, a plate of Welsh cakes to welcome you, a bottle of wine, the makings of breakfast in the morning even down to the two eggs and milk. When we arrived very late on Thursday night the lamps were on for us and the electric blanket .....what more could you want.
As I say we have been coming here now for 5 years and as long as you don't steal our dates you should really make a holiday here a present to yourself or to you and your partner.......it really is a gem.

PS I read the guest book every time and its lovely to have so many people of the same opinion ..........I have attached a photo of the last page of the visitors book I read last week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners genuinely care that their guests enjoy their stay
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay last week as we love welcoming you back here every year. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing