We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Merlin House with Garden Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Merlin House with Garden Building
Merlin Cottages from the Oak Tree Front Garden View to National Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Merlin House with Garden Building
Merlin Cottages from the Oak Tree
Front Garden View to National Park
diningroom2internetres
diningroom1internetres
livingroom1internetres
kitcheninternetres
bedroom5internetres
bathroom5internetres
landing2internetres
bedroom9internetres
bedroom2internetres
beaminternetres
Brecon Beacons
First Flora of 2014
Garden Building shared with two other cottages
Slate Bed 8 foot Snooker
Full size table tennis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Llandovery, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pinkladyB...
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place.”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just came back from a short break for the New Year at Merlin house. What a wonderful place.
The house is excellent. We couldnt fault anything. All the beds were made up for us on arrival and every bedroom had plenty of bath and hand towels. There was also plenty of hand wash and toliet rolls in all the bathrooms. Ther was even a Christmas tree up in the dinning room fire place. Thank you David (the owner) we had a really great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
We are glad you enjoyed the New Year and hope to welcome you again. Thanks for leaving everything in perfect order. Best Wishes, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manxgoose
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Panoramic views combined with peace and tranquility, perfect”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Just spent a perfect weekend in Merlin house for my daughters birthday, there were 8 of us, a mix of couples and single girls, the house easily accommodated us all with room to spare.
The house is furnished to a high standard and is very clean and comfortable with all mod cons.
The views from all around the house are stunning and it is not often you get to stay somewhere where there is no noise or light pollution.
I can't recommend Merlin house highly enough, it is a great place to stay, thanks to David (the owner) for the bowl of fruit, the milk in the fridge and for having the house warmed up prior to arrival.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed the weekend and hope you visit again. Best Wishes, David and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Pagnell
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton Keynes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing