We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice even with a few logistical issues”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Building Esterno
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Building Esterno
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Patio della Comunità Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Camera da letto
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
81 reviews
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Building Esterno
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Patio della Comunità
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Camera da letto
Stay Community Area di noleggio vacanze a Alfred Memphis
Stay Community Area di noleggio vacanze a Alfred Memphis
Stay Community Area di noleggio vacanze a Alfred Memphis
Stay Community Area di noleggio vacanze a Alfred Memphis
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Community Area Media
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Camera da letto
Soggiorno Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental
Soggiorno Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Camera da letto
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Camera da letto
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bagno
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Camera da letto
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Community Area di noleggio vacanze a Alfred Memphis
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Centro fitness
Soggiorno Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Fitness Ceneter
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Building Esterno
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bagno
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Balcone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Memphis, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
memphisvi...
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice even with a few logistical issues”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was very nice, spacious, clean and comfortable with basic items such as a hotel would furnish, which I found to be very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there very much and would stay again should the need arise. Parking for 2 cars was a bit tricky. We parked our vehicle in the garage across the street and our friends that stayed with us had to find somewhere else to park their vehicle and were concerned that they would be towed, etc. Also, Self check-in is a new concept to me and, though the instructions are very clear, it took a little bit to figure it out. No one answered the call box when we first arrived and someone else, coming and going from the complex had to let us in, seeing that we were renting the condo for the weekend. Also upon leaving, the process of retrieval of our car from the garage, loading up in the middle of the street because no parking was available and getting the keys/fobs back was a bit of a logistical puzzle. All in all, it was a good experience and I would recommend staying here, just being aware of potential check in and parking issues. I was able to call and talk to someone at Stay Alfred when I had questions about these things and they were helpful.
Also, when initially trying to book the property, the agent I spoke to did not want to book for just 2 nights though that is what the website advertised as the minimum stay time. I had to call back several times, waiting until a specified date to see if the property had rented for a longer period of time before I was allowed to book for the advertised 2 night minimum. We were attending a wedding close by and this was an ideal location for us, so I did chose to wait, not finding another property as suitable, eventually being allowed to book this property for 2 nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo itself had a nice floor plan, was nicely furnished and comfortable.
Liked least: Parking and check in/check out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear feedback from our guests. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Memphis despite the minor issues you experienced. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4carolina
Montrose, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable, great location.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Easy to find. Great location. Within walking distance to Beale St. Carriage picked us up at condo and took for ride. Would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: Ameneties were not as advertised.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NateB068
New Haven, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was even better than I expected.”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was great for my wife and me and our two young adult daughters. Since it was a get together with both daughters coming from other states, it was so nice to be able to share the same space instead of multiple hotel rooms. It was spacious, nicely decorated, and had so many comforts of home. I'll always check this option in the future when we're looking for multiple rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Big living room to share.
Liked least: Garage parking was across the street
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time while in Memphis and were able to have fun and stay comfortable! Keep us in mind for any future travels so we can ensure you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butchco2
Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK but”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was great but the support from Stay Alfred was weak at best. Stay Alfred had the wrong address attached to the app that you use. We did find the proper building eventually. Once we got to the right place, we couldn't get in the security door because whoever was supposed to answer the page to open the door, wouldn't answer the page.
Once in. all the rest went well.
I will not use Stay Alfred again. We paid a very high price per night and when you add in the after use cleaning fees and the fact you have to pre-clean the apartment before you leave, it is not worth it. Yes, you even have take out the garbage for them.
Also, there are no support services for the time you are in the city. If we were at a hotel, it wouldn't take 20+ minutes to get a cab and restaurants are usually available. You would have someone to offer help or at least directions.
It was a great suite but lack of services would definitely keep me from using this business or style of rental again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifull large apartment
Liked least: Lack of service by Stay Alfred
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have one or two things to work on. We will make sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff in order to prevent these issues from happening in the future. We are very sorry if this caused any inconveniences during your stay. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F
Smithton
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great downtown location”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a long weekend at this condo and loved it. The downtown location was an easy walk to most attractions and many restaurants. The ballpark is literally in the backyard with patio access to the games.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you for letting us know about your time in Memphis! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Give us a call next time you are in town and we'll ensure another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing