We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
70
53
16
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
53
16
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean sausage gravy outdoor pool hacks cross first floor every employee the breakfast area checking in oatmeal sitting area memphis area would stay here again parking lot downtown morris expressway sink
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived late but found the hotel just fine. Staff members were friendly. The hotel was quiet, clean and well-kept. Our king-size bed was very comfortable; it was medium-height, not like the tall beds that are in fashion. The comforter was medium-weight, not like the heavy duvets that most Holiday Inn Expresses now have. The free breakfast was standard fare for this chain and was adequately stocked and fresh.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

-Andrew Soltau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We were very impressed with the room, customer service, area and the coffee. It is out about 11 miles from the airport but didn't seem to be. Of course you couldn't hear any of the planes but we'll worth it. They have a very comfortable beds, plenty of towels and if you forgot your shampoo or body wash they have it in the room. We were not disturb by traffic even though it's close to the interstate. We will be definitely staying here again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank evelynw201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

evelynw201,

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

-Andrew Soltau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The room was excellent - comfortable, quiet and spacious. The location of the hotel was just right – close to the shopping, meals out and visiting friends and places of interest. Parking was very adequate and the local traffic was minimal. The reception staff were just great and the breakfast staff were wonderful, providing great service.The swimming pool and exercise room were in excellent condition.

Room Tip: For a family – ask for a suite. For an individual a single room would be very adequate
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Cannot complain about a single thing. Services great, and friendly. Room clean and comfortable, with all the comforts you'd need. Breakfast served until 10 but fruit and coffee available until it's gone. Slept great, surprisingly quiet since the motel was packed. We'll be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

This was a great choice! While we love Beale Street and Memphis in May, we were looking for something more acceptable for a 4 year old! This was only 24 minutes from downtown, so we got to experience rocking Memphis, then come back to a nice quiet hotel! The room was so clean and the staff was very nice! We walked across the parking lot to Cracker Barrel for breakfast one morning and had breakfast at the hotel the next morning. Omelets, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, cinnamon rolls, and an excellent coffee bar! My only complaint was the drain in the tub was broken. We checked in at 3 and was in our room by 3:12! When does the pool open??

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TraMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews