We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
Ranked #49 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I made sure to get room away from traffic, large king suite, nice and clean, breakfast was the normal good stuff for an Express. Just like I prefer, another great Holiday Inn Express experience for us.

Room Tip: priceline 2 1/2 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaspermunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Express Southwind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2016

Typical Holiday Inn Express in a good part of Memphis. Located close enough to I240 to be convenient, it seems to be a newer property. Room was as expected, we were upgraded to a better room to accomodate our needs. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrpar3pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Express Southwind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Very nice lobby! Very quite, good size rooms, comfortable beds and nice bathroom. No problems with anything. Pool was nice and kept up. Nice and close to gas station and stores. Decent drive to Elvis but worth it. I would come here again without a question. Very friendly staff and good breakfast as well!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Karley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests; we are very pleased to know that you were happy with our room accommodations and customer service. We will ensure that our team are aware of your nice comments concerning the service that they delivered to you. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. We hope that you will continue to stay with us on your visits to Memphis. We appreciate the feedback we receive as it is crucial to our success. Thank you again for posting your comments.

Thank You !
Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

My wife booked this hotel for one night on our way back from the Smoky Mountains. 5/30/15 Normally we stay near the wolfchase galleria, so I wasn't too happy with her choice but it was $50 cheaper for a KING Suite room. We travelled with our 3 children. The area this hotel is located in is very off-putting to say the least. Yes, it is near some shopping but to get to the hotel you have to drive around another building, so it is kind of secluded and creepy.

When we arrived in our room, the mood changed. It was a very clean and beautiful room. Spacious for our 2 kids to sleep on the pullout and enough room for a crib (which they provided - hassle free). The King bed was comfortable and the room had a mini fridge, microwave and flat screen television.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Smiles all around from them. Quick to deliver service. Very professional.

The breakfast (free) was very well maintained, stocked and fresh with a wide variety of food and beverages.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

We thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while you were our guest. We know you have a choice and are honored that you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. We thank you for mentioning the great service that you received from our staff and we will ensure they are aware of your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments. We look forward to having you visit us again on your next trip to Memphis.

Thank You !!
Patti & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This hotel is provides large rooms w/ refridgerators and I think there was a microwave. The wi-fi was adequate. The rooms were VERY clean w/ no oders. The location is in a subarb so you are a little far from downtown. I did not care for the breakfast but that's fine because there is a Cracker Barell nearby. Also, I did not hear and street noise, which was good because we had been driving all day and had to get up early.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CBR0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience while you were our guest. We know you have a choice and are honored that you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. We appreciate the feedback we receive as it is crucial to our success. We thank you for mentioning the great service that you received from our staff and we will ensure they are aware of your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments. We look forward to having you visit us on your next trip to Memphis.

Warm Regards,
Patti & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
23.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#25 of 138 in Memphis
776 reviews
15.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

Address: 4068 Stansell Ct, Memphis, TN 38125-2871
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#15 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: ₹ 7,786 - ₹ 9,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now with brand new 32" Hi Def flat screen TVs and HD channels!! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis-Hacks Cross is a beautiful hotel located at Hwy 385/Bill Morris Pkwy and Hacks Cross road in Memphis, TN. Just 1.5 miles from FedEx World Headquarters and Mike Rose Soccer Complex. We are also conveniently located to Carriage Crossing Mall, restaurants, Germantown and Collierville and only a short drive to Beale Street, Graceland, the Memphis Zoo, Fed Ex Forum, and downtown. This hotel offers free hot breakfast, daily, wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Visit Memphis, TN and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing