We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location! Nice Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #5 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location! Nice Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We went to Memphis for the first time and wanted to be close to the action and this hotel did not disappoint. It is located literally right around the corner from the main strip of Beale Street. Everything is close. We even walked to the trolley stop and took the trolley to the National Civil Rights Museum several miles south.
The hotel is maintained very well, the entire staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area nice and clean but not that large. Since it is located downtown there is a mix of business professionals, family vacationers (like us) and Beale Street partyers. If you are looking for great fun, food, music and culture this is a great place to stay. This is not the place to stay if you are looking for a nice quiet getaway.

Room Tip: For good sleep ask for a room not facing Beale Street. The music is non stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    504
    137
    28
    17
See reviews for
428
697
49
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had a hard time deciding on a Hotel in Memphis (from our computer in Australia!) but we had a lucky break as the Hampton Inn was exactly what we required.

If you don't want to drive then this place is perfect. It is 1 minute to Beale Street (where you will spend most nights), a short stroll to the Trolleys and if you want to go to Graceland or Sun Studios you can walk 5 minutes to the Fed Ex Stadium and catch a courtesy bus.

The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good and guests can also access free Wi Fi, which is a bonus. There is also free internet and printing in the business centre, if you don't want to bring a lap top or I Pad.

The staff at Reception are very efficient and friendly. They were more than helpful in advising us of Shuttle times and providing us with maps and tour brochures.

We certainly can't complain about the room, as somehow we were upgraded to the Hilton Rewards Executive Suite, and no one even mentioned it to us! It was fantastic with the added bonus of huge balconies.

We really loved Memphis, but staying in a nice Hotel in a great location probably helped as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windiewillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

It was my first time to Memphis, attending a training class. I was happy to have stayed at The Hampton Inn & Suites Beale Street. From check-in to check-out every one of the associates were friendly and were always willing to help with any request. Roshunda was one of the front desk clerks that I remember and she was wonderful. Thank you for your hospitality! The hotel is located just a short walk from many things. Beale Street being just around the corner you have access to many restaurants and live music at almost every door you pass! Next time I'm in Memphis I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdeni726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed here on a Saturday night, not knowing there is no noise ordinance on Beale Street, and not knowing the windows are not double glazed, and there is no quiet room in the hotel. I was surprised to not have been warned. When I asked at the desk, I was handed ear plugs and told people come there to party, drink and stay up all night. Silly me. The room was okay, except for the floors. The carpet needed to be washed - it was sticky and gross, and there were scattered pretzels and crackers on it. There was hair in the tub and on the bathroom floor. Yuck. All for over $200, and I had just spent $50 on a room in Brownsville that was about the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. Like I said, Silly Me. Plus I could hear people talking through the walls at all hours.

Room Tip: Don't try, unless you don't plan to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Beale Street on several occassions, each time my stay is more impressive. The hotel is in the center of all of the attractions on Beale Street, you can walk to all of the attractions. I had the pleasure of having a room on the Beale Street side with a Balcony so I was within earshot of all of the music. We sat on the balcony and listened to the music. The entire front desk staff was very friendly, and accomodating. The hotel room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. I would definatly stay again and also recommend this hotel to my friends. Kudos to the Front Desk Staff: John, Roshunda and Megan. Thanks so much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Secret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
The Peabody Memphis
#6 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,670 - ₹ 21,975
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing