We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
NY, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great location, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I normally do not write reviews; however, they had done such a nice thing, i had to write one. Stayed there for 3 nights 2/10-2/13. We had a very nice king with a balcony. The room was a nice sized, clean and the balcony faced Peobody (granted it was so cold that weekend, i didnt really go outside, but my BF was very happy with it). The rooms had a fridge, coffee pot and safe. Beds were clean and comfy. The breakfast in the am, was good, some nice choices and a waffle maker. They have free coffee in the lobby all day.
When we were in the airport my bf realized that he forgot his charger for his camera, before I could even call, the hotel had left me a message telling me that they had it waiting for me. I called and they mailed it to me without issue. In all my travels, that is the first time ANY hotel has called me first to tell me i forgot something. That alone gives it 4 stars.
The location is perfect, literally steps from Beale Street. Can easily walk to the Peabody and some of the restaurants. Parking was right next door. As a NYC person, i am used to a walking City, and if you do go to Memphis, I would recommend getting a car.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbone1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,176
    524
    144
    30
    18
See reviews for
453
733
51
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, GA USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Greeted in the evening with outdoor concert in adjacent park, hotel staff quick and friendly, rooms up to Hilton standards, all 1 block to Beale attractions and across from Peabody hotel- go see the ducks, but stay at the Hampton! Free wi-fi and breakfast included!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here on business while in town. Good location to the restaurants on Beale Street. Rooms were nice and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed on February 8, 2012. Perfect location, Beale St. is right outside the front door. The staff was very friendly and even recommended attractions and restaurants for my husband and I.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed at Hampton late Jan, 2012. Great hotel. Location is by far the closest to Beale Street. Trolley stops only a block away. Never noticed room noise. The ball field and the outdoor amphitheater are next door practically. Hotel was really clean and good breakfast. Close parking. They have tight bldg. security, must have key to enter hotel practically. Nice rooms, big bathrooms. Highly recommend if want close to Beale Street.

Also as an added bonus to my shopper friends, there is a "flea market" of sorts in the amphitheatre area. Great costume jewelry, scarves, etc...a must see just for fun!

Room Tip: In winter noise not a issue. In summer it may be...get a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GardenDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 km away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#6 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,064 reviews
0.6 km away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
2.4 km away
River Inn of Harbor Town
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,778 - ₹ 22,281
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing