We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Memphis, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Ranked #33 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We used our points for a night stay so we could check out Beale Street. The hotel was less than a 5 minute walk to Beale Street. The room was great - the bed comfy. The bathroom was small but it was doable. We did hear some noise from the street but hay it was a Saturday night and everyone was having a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetovacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHISDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Select Downtown Memphis. We are thrilled you were able to use your PC points to stay with us to check out Beale Street and the downtown area. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

812 - 816 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Priority Platinum receives a $20/day breakfast coupon. This perquisite is great when travelling as a couple because two can easily for this price. The location is across the street from the Peabody which puts you in the heart of Memphis downtown night-life. They have self-parking for $12/day. Coffee and doughnut holes are put out for free in the morning. All considered, a good deal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZephyrTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHISDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear guest,

So glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be a great value! Thank you for being a Priority Club Member and thank you for taking them time to comment on your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The hotel was very easy to find. It was a 5 minute or less walk to everything we wanted to do near Beale street in Memphis. Rendezous is in the alley next to it,the ball park is across the street, Beale street was a very safe 5 minute at the most walk. The staff was just ok, not over the top friendly or anything. The elevators are super slow! Rooms are on the smaller side but they are fine for a night or two stay. The bathroom on the other hand was very small and needed some work. The bed was big and comfy.The tv was flat screen and a nice size. If the price was right we would stay here again because of location.

Room Tip: The covered parking garage was only $12 for 24 hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvstotravel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHISDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you for your comment!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while finding our location and covered parking perfect for your needs. I am sorry to hear our staff didnt impress you as we want you to leave with a warm feeling that you were well taken care of by them.

We will be sure to address your comments with our staff and work on ways to make them friendly and more impressive.

Please come see us again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Enjoyed the trip. Attended a banquet at the hotel and enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheatreWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHISDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to our hotel.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your banquet and your trip! Please come back to see us again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This Hotel really is in the middle of where you want to be to see the best of Memphis. We visited in October 2011 and had arrived by car. We found the Hotel easy to find even though it's in the heart of the City. Underground parking for Guests is available but is charged at about $15 per day, so watch that one.
The Hotel is kind of a `no frills' place but it is adequate, tidy and clean. We found the room rather small, but that wasn't the end of the world. The room was fairly quiet and more than anything else, was in walking distance to the main night life which was great... meant we didn't have to drive or get taxis every evening for a good night out.
The Peabody Hotel is opposite and worth a visit to see the ducks in the lobby! And there are plenty of trams that go all over the city which can be caught quite easily near the Hotel.
Sun Studios and a few other attractions in the City can all be seen on foot or by catching trams. Really easy to get around. The only thing we had to get in the car for was Graceland which is about a 15 - 20 min easy drive and well worth visiting.
The Sports bar/cafe in the Hotel was excellent quality. There are plenty of good eating places nearby aswell. Overall, we had a lovely trip. Good fun.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catweazleatplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHISDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Select Downtown Memphis.

We are happy to hear you found our hotel adequate for your trip and especially glad you were able to enjoy so much that Downtown Memphis has to offer.

We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the area.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
0.4 km away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Address: 160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: ₹ 7,355 - ₹ 18,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of this hotel!The Holiday Inn Select Hotel-Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The NBA FedEx Arena, Peabody Place (Shops, Restaurants, and Starbucks Coffee) Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid, Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park 'Home of the Memphis Redbirds,' the Rock-n-Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and shops. Adjacent to the Rendezvous Restaurant. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Beale Street
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing