We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Nearby Hotels
US$ 101
US$ 84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 338
US$ 248
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
228
448
290
114
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
448
290
114
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeabody hotelgreat locationbeale streetvalet parkingsun studiosdirectly across the streettwo blocksribswithin walking distancecorner roompeabody ducksvalet staffcivil rights museumother attractionsautozone parkper daysoul museum
Filter
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is our 2nd or 3rd year to stay at this property during the Mid-South Gin show. I knew exactly what to expect from the room (average at best) but the staff and location are wonderful. Right across the street from the Peabody and only a short walk from the convention hall and Beale Street, this is one of the best locations for the money. The staff is top notch!! Elisa at the front desk is so friendly and willing to help in any way! Will probably book again for next year!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHISDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel.

We are thrilled to be a part of the Gin Show each and every year and more thrilled to have you as a repeat guest! Im so glad to hear you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Elisa; we are so glad she joined our staff a few months ago.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in 2013!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Excellent location, great food. Very helpful staff especially the manager.
Room was very clean and comfortable.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHD5705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHISDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for your recent comments.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed here with my wife 16 to 18 Feb 2012. Great location just round the corner from Beale Street.I couldnt fault the hotel. We didnt eat there but every bar in Beale Street serves food. If you want a great steak ask for the Butchers Shop. 2H ueys2 just opposite good for burgers etc. This area is all about music and drinking. Have a good time.

Room Tip: Always check aircon is working properly before you inpack and settle in.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkegnessBiggerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHISDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for your comments.

We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our location is the best and both Huey's and The Butcher Shop are two of the finest restaurants in the downtown area. Too bad you werent able to visit the Russwood Park Sports Bar and Grill inside the Holiday Inn; they serve great burgers too. I especially like your room tip: It is a great idea to check things out before you unpack as we are happy to move your room if it doesnt meet your expectations.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Memphis.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

At first I thought the hotel would be so much more than it was. The lobby is sleek and the service helpful. The location was excellent; right next to Beale Street. But the rooms were a bit dirty with stains on the carpet and the bathroom had some mildew. The walls were paper thin and a bunch of kids were running up and down the halls; I had to call security twice to get them to shut up. The beds were comfy but in the morning I had to fight for the free breakfest that came with my package. The elevators were weird and creaky. Overall I wouldn't reccomend this hotel and I think it needs the renovation that the rest of the chain got.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingbadger17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHISDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your comments.

Im sorry to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We do offer a great location and are glad you were able to enjoy that part of your stay.

Our property is a bit older than some, but we maintain a high level of cleanliness and overall guest satisfaction.

We do hope you will change your mind and recommend our hotel to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

First and foremost, the front desk staff was very kind and helpful. They got me checked in early, checked out late and arranged for airport transportation.

The location is great, within walking distance from just about everything downtown and only a block away from the trolley.

My room was fine with a nice view of the Peabody. The bathroom was pretty small, but all in all fine. I would definitely book a room there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHISDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We especially thank you for your comments regarding our front desk staff. They do work very hard to accommodate last minute/special needs like early check in, late check out and airport transportation. We will be sure to pass on your comments so they know how much they were appreciated.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews