We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Adequate Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Hearth Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Ranked #82 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Adequate Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel two separate times as it was close to the airport and Graceland but we also had free nights. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Rooms were clean but not spotless as there was the black mold around the bathtub caulking - a big turn off! Light breakfast consisted of rolls, hard boiled eggs, waffles & cereal. The building just needed some maintainance - curb appeal, front desk , stairwells. It was also located by a busy road which quieted down by 8;00 Of the five different Choice hotels we stayed at on this trip I would rate this at the bottom. The last night we were there two young men decided to pull the tires off a car, do something to the steering and play loud music outside our window until around 8:00 when they finally got the car running. I think there could have been a better place to overhaul a car! The other hotels were decorated for fall inside and out while this one just had a few things around the dining area. It was an ok place for 1 or 2 nights.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the east side as it is close to a major road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    12
    5
    12
See reviews for
14
13
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed here after a week traveling in Tenn. as we had a morning flight. We got a very reasonable rate. If you get a low rate,it is all right. Since it's close to the airport, you hear planes ealry in the morning. Breakfast was standard. Near Graceland also. Not the newest Comfort Inn but it was clean,comfortable and staff was nice. The friendly woman at the desk told us about a good BBQ restaurant near Graceland and a singer was performing Friday night. The place was hopping. Sorry I don't remeber the name, we ate in quite a few good BBQ restaurants in Memphis. Btw, the Rendevous , downtown was the best BBQ restaurant I've ever dined in.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank books30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We travel for business and stay in hotels 5 months of the year, and so have a lot of points of comparison. This hotel was basically lean and well kept but an older property. If you were to just put me in the room and ask me to guess the brand, I would have said it was an Econolodge. That brand tends to be older, fewer frills and its quality can vary from quite good to very bad. (If this were an Econolodge I would have said it was a good one. As a Confort Inn I would rate it as a bit less than I expect.)

The price was good and the check in staff was friendly and helpful. We had a rare day off and asked about a shuttle to Graceland, which they do offer-- Graceland is a couple of blocks away. The shuttle is the same price as parking at the attraction, so it is not much of a benefit. I do not know if they charge to take the shuttle to and from the airport as well.

I have one particular pet peeve that will keep me from visiting this hotel again. We have a routine when traveling. We often check in late and work late. In order for my partner to preserve his energy for our tour, I get up early and get breakfast for him and we eat in the room. I also dislike having all the noise of all the people around in the morning. Occasionally we run into a hotel where there is a sign that says "breakfast is to be eaten only in the breakfast room." Usually it is in an Econolodge, not a more upscale brand. In this hotel, as I was pouring coffee, a worker in the breakfast area noticed my tray and said "breakfast is not for your room." When I pay for a room that includes breakfast, I like to be able to eat it. So I make a note never to stay in these properties a second time. This may not be a problem for every traveler, but it is my pet peeve and we have a lot of options.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llee611838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore
Level Contributor
172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2010

Comfort inn and comfort suites are different. Always opt for comfort suites. Complimentary breakfast was disappointing. However this facility was reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky/minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

Hotel was very clean, soft sheets and pillows and towels!! Really close to Graceland and near the interstate to go downtown. Staff was friendly. Has a breakfast- nothing overly special but we were full- Some cereal, toast, danishes, waffles and bagels. We had two double beds and were worried 4 people wouldn't fit into them but beds were very comfy and we fit! Secure parking lot. easy to get to- we had a great time for the price and definitely go back!! we had two double beds and were worried 4 people wouldn't fit into them but beds were very comfy and we fit!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peachie_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.0 km away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#44 of 137 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
2.2 km away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#74 of 137 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#24 of 137 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites

Property: Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Address: 3005 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927 (Formerly Budgetel Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,073 - ₹ 7,196
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel features Interior Corridors, elevator, 24/7 guest services, business center, fitness facility, complimentary wireless internet access throughout the hotel, complimentary continental breakfast buffet, and guest parking is complimentary during stay. Guest rooms include 32 inch plasma TVs with premium cable and HDMI input, microwave and refrigerator in every room, pet friendly up to 40 lbs (refundable deposit is required), smoking, non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms available, in-room coffee makers, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries (upon request), free local calls, alarm clock radios, wake up call service upon request .. cribs and connecting rooms are based on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Memphis
Memphis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing