We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 285
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 218
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 305
US$ 200
View deal
SAVE US$ 105
PricelineUS$ 287
Official WebsiteUS$ 272
travelup.comUS$ 305
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,139)
Filter reviews
5,139 results
Traveller rating
3,125
1,167
478
211
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,125
1,167
478
211
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck red carpet corner bar lobby fountain capriccio grill historical hotel beale street club floor southern charm bucket list rooms are small self parking hotel lobby luxury hotel two blocks civil rights museum downtown memphis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 5,139 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After seeing the Peabody in an episode of Somebody Feed Phil, we decided to visit w the kids, and we couldn't be happier that we did. The property is beautiful, the staff is extremely nice, and to be fair, the rates are considerably lower than what they should be given the first-class experience. This might be due to the current COVID-19-related issues, but I still, I'd pay twice what we paid and still feel like I got my money's worth. The duck show is incredible, and the duck master a super nice guy w the kids and families. From the front desk to valet, every staff member was nice and courteous and helpful. Also, the room service menu may be brief, but breakfast was 10 times more delicious and 5 times cheaper than at any Four Seasons or Mandarin Oriental. Sadly, the Spa was booked out due to a large wedding taking place when we visited (and so was the evening tea), but we will try once again when we come back. Seriously, the Peabody will reignite your passion for "small" and historic hotels with a rich local culture. Bravo to everyone who works there, especially during these difficult times.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 442jerryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Boucher, General Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 442jerryp,

I'm glad you got to see The Peabody featured on Netflix's "Somebody Feed Phil" and that you seem to share Phil's enthusiasm for the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Memphis and the "South's Grand Hotel" soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An intimate and unique Southern experience full of hospitality, beautiful views, and great service! Everything was as expected, great! The trip however not just the experience with my daughters, but also the help a security guard gave my 10 year old daughter. His helpfulness, kindness, and patience with her was nothing short of a beautiful thing to experience. Without listing his name, just know that your staff made our stay. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rborde574621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a leisure trip with friends and it was absolutely perfect in every way!! The staff was friendly and accommodating. The beds were heavenly and decor was very tasteful. The restaurants were amazing and the location couldn’t have been more perfect. Thank you!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cgallo485108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone we encountered at the Peabody was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and inviting. We had a great time in Memphis. Would definitely stay at the Peabody again. Hope to have a girls trip there real soon.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wdunkl527500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Peabody provided the perfect spot for our girls night in! We thoroughly enjoyed getting drinks in the lobby bar and relaxing in our room all night. What a fun and unique experience right in my own backyard!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindsaybmcelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews