We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Ranked #48 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed while on a power drive from Ohio to Louisiana. Called from 2 hours out to check rates and availability. Was given the rate and told not to worry about availability that they had plenty of rooms unoccupied, Check in was a breeze, breakfast was good, room was clean and check out smooth. May need to make another power trip and I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O648375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 553 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

This facility has been updated and kept in good condition. It has some age on it but overall is excellent for the money. The location is out of the way but still close enough to shopping and eating that a short drive is all that is needed. Overall the stay was good and the staff was very accomodating and friendly.

Room Tip: The room was assigned by the staff. Most of the ice machines and vending machines are located near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blh7056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I and family members stayed this past month while my husband was at Baptist East. The location is excellent since it is beside the campus of the hospital facilities. It is also near the interstate and access is easy. They have a nice dining room with a good, complimentary breakfast selection. I was surprised and pleased with the delicious warm, baked cookies they had complimentary at the desk in the evenings. The room was clean and had all amenities necessary. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OreSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Please disregard the negative comments because we have absolutely no complaints about this hotel. My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The only thing we disliked is that there is no refrigerator and microwave in the rooms, But that's okay, we brought our cooler and used the microwave in the lobby. The staff was very helpful. We want to especially thank Jennifer(Receptionist) for being a hard worker and bringing us extra pillows and towel. We would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The location is great, the front desk staff were excellent and the lady working in the breakfast area couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful! The rooms were updated and clean. My only complaint was that I purchased a king room online and arrived to find out they had no king rooms left.

Room Tip: Request a room on the backside of the hotel to avoid hearing the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#20 of 138 in Memphis
751 reviews
2.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East

Address: 33 Humphreys Center Dr, Memphis, TN 38120-2335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: ₹ 7,503 - ₹ 10,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East hotel is next to the Memphis business district & has free hot breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. Take the complimentary shuttle service to The Baptist Memorial Hospital or discover great shopping at one of the nearby malls. Explore Shelby Farms or visit Beale Street, Graceland, and Sun Studios just a few miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing