We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
148
31
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
31
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar little touches worth the wait rooms are lovely makes this place hill overlooking word of warning high standard beautiful weather breakfast was excellent local pub comfy bed room was spotless b and b stayed here for two nights min walk stunning location
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We went for a long weekend, we were lucky with the weather and it was absolutely enchanting - the beaches and sea matching the sands and sea of Formentera although the temperatures were not comparable!! The hotel was small and rooms not that big either but how much time does one spend in the hotel room., bed very comfy and well equiped bathroom the friendliness of the staff and the wonderful food more than made up for that!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Patsyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Repeat visit and very friendly welcome. Food as good as before, personalised touch on the table for our special event - slight niggle: seem to prioritise serving bar before restaurant..- it's very popular so booking required! Rooms very stylish and the bed...lovely pillow top on mattress, lovely duck down duvet, bathrobes supplied, such comfort. And so quiet at night, bliss.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tartankilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I had written this review before, but it never appeared. Didnt manage this year and missed it alot. The place is a one of the best places to go and unwind. The rooms are lovely, clean. The food is brilliant. The bar is relaxing. If you need to get yourself back on track its the place to go.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mairilenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Just spent an idyllic few days at Cnoc- na-Faire where the hospitality, views, food and staff were fantastic. It felt peaceful and unobtrusive and was a great place to explore the beautiful beaches, lochs and countryside round about. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

the views from the outdoor seat was simply breathtaking. We ate in the restaurant bit rather than the bar. My main was out of this world, so was my partners, my desert was good but i had pudding envy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drewglasgow74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews