We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience, absolute perfection.

The two day exped was truly amazing. The guide Laura was perfect, professional, full of knowledge... read more

Reviewed today
KirstyH696
,
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Amazing two days

Stunning weekend, we felt in very safe hands with Laura who was informative, friendly and... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
johnlX1501DD
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Read all 305 reviews
  
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
296
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
296
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip wild camping local wildlife fantastic experience kayaking experience great guide first class weather conditions beautiful coastline two days local area fantastic weekend eilean shona birthday present perfect weather many thanks white sandy beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Great 2 day kayaking and wild camping trip with Kag and Andy. Group of mixed abilities but they were very encouraging and full of hints and tips to improve our paddling. Full of interesting facts about the area, nature and wildlife. Both guides cheerful even when the weather turned and made sure that they found calm waters so we could paddle safely. Fantastic wild camping spot. They produced a fantastic 3 course meal on 2 very small cookers. The bottle of whisky round the campfire was also very welcome. Highly recommended for beginners upwards.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank joannewV7779DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Fantastic day trip to the north of the Ardnish peninsula out of the north east gales, excellently guided with helpful and interesting instruction. Kag's knowledge of foraging, wildlife and birds added to our enjoyment. Kit provided was great quality and kept us warm and dry all day. Would love to come back again in summer!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank mandybB2760GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Fantastic trip with Kag - she’s my absolute favourite sea kayak guide. Really knowledgeable great at passing on kayaking tips as you paddle and a great cook too. Her enthusiasm kept me going even on day 4 in the rain paddling into a strong head wind.

We went for 3 nights wild camping at the beginning of May on a bespoke trip. We all have some kayaking experience but Kag’s local knowledge meant we got the best out of the weather and camped in idyllic places.

The area is beautiful even on overcast days there’s so much to see. We were lucky enough to spot otter, dolphins and an eagle on her nest.

Highly recommended. Already trying to work out when I can be back even though it’s 7 hours drive from home.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Helen2015xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

Excellent well organised trip. Food foraging and consequent catering was fantastic!! We we’re lucky with the weather but the equipment leased out was superb so you will stay dry with good tents and kayaking waterproofs provided. Watch for ticks which can-be a problem but not the fault of anyone just wild camping in scotland has its down side. May was good very low midge numbers

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful few hours kayaking with Andy as trip leader. Being novices he quickly showed us the ropes, demonstrated and checked our confidence and then lead us to some lovely spots - advising and guiding us along the way. His enthusiasm was infectious - and he catered to our mixed abilities and age group well. Seals bobbed along with us - and the sun shone bright between the showers. A real highlight of our highland week! Thank you

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank jaayceeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews