We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return to arisaig 50 years on”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twin Bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arisaig, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gymtim1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Return to arisaig 50 years on”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Excellent holiday , the lodge was clean ,tidy and had everything that we needed. We will definitely be booking again thank you so much , Tim

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Sorry to hear that you found the lodge cold, we are working on various improvements to help the overall warmth and feel of the lodges, so hopefully if you were to come back you would find things much improved. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the location- it is a beautiful spot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cath119
Sidcup
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fairly basic accommodation with comfy beds and well equipped. What makes this place special is the location and all the nearby stunning scenery. This part of Scotland is beyond compare - from the silver sands of Morar to Mallaig, Arisaig etc. We live in Kent but stayed one night in Glasgow ( my home town) to meet up with family and break the journey. Very shortly after leaving Glasgow the magic begins. The drive takes you past Dumbarton, Loch Lomond, Glen Coe, Crianlarich various other lochs Fort William and is absolutely breathtaking. TV reception not the best at times. Wifi very good. Buy fresh fish at Mallaig harbour. Last but not least Charlie and his dog Bobby are on hand with a wealth of information about the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
So pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay in the lodge- it is a very special spot. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime and I think on your return you might notice some small modernisations and improvements which we have been making. The lodges are only getting better :) Hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glorious views from this comfy, dog friendly, relaxed and welcoming lodge.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Owners were most kind and easy to contact with directions.
Lodge is comfy with glorious views .It is a little dated and the kitchen wall units had an alarming list of which the owners were aware and soon to rectify.
Our fault possibly, but we had not realised we had to bring our own towels,or that we had to feed a meter for the electricity.
However, we coped with these minor things and would certainly book this again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you for your feedback, and so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have made a number of changes recently to upgrade and update the lodges so I hope if you do come back in the future you will find things improved. So glad you enjoyed the views- it is a stunning spot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing