We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Spa Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hot Tub Holidays

Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside
Hot Tub Double
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Outside
Hot Tub
Double
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
Infrared Sauna
Twin
Single Room
Hot Tub in the Snow
Hot Tub in the Snow
West Cottage in the Snow
West Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Auchtermuchty, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mancheste...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super Spa Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect. Peaceful and private. Great location for local walks and base for exploring The Kingdom of Fife and neighboring Perth & Kinross. We stayed here for a fortnight, joined Historic Scotland for the year and got more than our money's worth, from St. Andrews Abbey to Arberdour Castle.
The cottage amenities are excellent, and we couldn't have wished for more friendly owners in Pat & Margaret. This was our second stay here and we would definitely return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review.
You are perfect guests and always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words we are just glad you enjoyed yourselves
Margaret and Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma K
1 review
“Real home from home in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage is homely with everything a famiy needs. It is well laid out with lots of storage and the laundry room is very handy. The beds are super comfy! The outside area is lovely & the hot tub, swing ball & footy table kept our boys occupied for hours. We like the fact that it is a pet free cottage as 3 of us have allergies There is lots to do in the surrounding area & further afield. Pitmedden Forest is right on the door step, wonderful for long walks & bike rides. The owners, Margaret & Pat are very helpful & considerate hosts. We have no hesitation in recommending this cottage for a wonderful holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you would be more than welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing