We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable house, with something for...”

Review of St Kilda

Welcome to St Kilda In Auchencrow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to St Kilda In Auchencrow
 Dining to seat 12 Spacious kitchen dining room with doors leading on to the patio for outside dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Welcome to St Kilda In Auchencrow
Dining to seat 12
Spacious kitchen dining room with doors leading on to the patio for outside dining
Breakfast Bar
Living room with log burner and French doors leading to large patio with great views.
Master bedroom with dual windows and great views
En-suite bathroom with separate shower and lovely views.
Bedroom 2 twin beds (suitable for wheelchair on ground floor )
Bedroom  4 double room with great views.
Bedroom 5 three single beds good views.
Family room upstairs with Sky TV which makes up the 6th bedroom that sleeps two ( sofa beds)
Family Room down stairs for reading and games
Family Room down stairs leading from the kitchen - dining room making the house very open plan
Utility Room and drying area clothes boots
View from the large patio
Enjoy the vast skies
Table Tennis
Table football
Traditional village pub that you can walk to serving real ales, beer and food.
Greats walks from the house
Local beach a short drive away
Dunbar
Berwick - Upon- Tweed
Eyemouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Eyemouth, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hiyaitsfi...
Carluke, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very comfortable house, with something for everyone”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house is very comfortable and well equipped, situated in a small village and surrounded by beautiful countryside. The welcome pack was appreciated. We were a family group aged 21 to 89 years, and we found that the house met the needs of all. Very spacious, well kept, and with a lovely dining kitchen. The play room, with the table tennis table, was a bonus. With a good pub in the village, and baby rabbits visiting in the garden, there was something for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind words about St Kilda and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sannymax
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large, Clean and Well Equipped House”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We celebrated my sisters 40th with a weekend at St Kilda. We were a group of 12, 7 adults and 5 kids and the house was perfect for us. The kitchen and dining room table were the main selling point for us as we could all sit down to eat together and the extremely well equipped kitchen had everything we needed to cook for 12.

We also had a lovely lunch at the Craw Inn which was only a couple of minutes walk away. They had a lovely lunch menu plus a good selection of ales and wine.

The patio and garden were also great for the kids to play and enjoy. All of the bedrooms were conformable and spacious. The welcome basket was a nice friendly touch too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
So glad you all had a great time at St Kilda and your sister had a good birthday week end.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian H
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, clean and comfortable!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with a party of 8. Loads of room, well equipped kitchen plenty of parking and spotlessly clean.
Would definitely book again. We even had some sunshine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space, cleanliness
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
Glad you all had a good week at St Kilda and we look forward to seeing all soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
985Geoffp
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasure to visit again.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at St Kilda last Easter, and were so impressed we immediately booked again.We are so pleased we did!! The house is ideal for a large party, whether family or groups of friends, especially the kitchen/dining room where there is masses of space to prepare, cook, and serve a large family meal - which we undertook every evening. Having a pre-dinner drink preparing food, whilst our grandchildren played was a harmonious and stress-free experience, simply because of the space on offer!!
The house is set within a pretty hamlet, central for many activities, with Dunbar, North Berwick, St Abbs, Eyemouth, and of course Edinburgh, all within easy striking distance - lots to see and do, whatever age groups have to be accommodated
St Kilda is definitely one of our favourite holiday homes, and we look forward to yet another visit in the not too distant future..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, comfort, cleanliness facilities/ equipment (especially showers), location/views.
Liked least: Nothing worth mentioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
Thank you for staying at St Kilda again and I am glad you and all the family enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a wonderful week in St Kilda.
The house is one of the best equipped holiday lets we have ever stayed in. It is comfortable, clean and spacious. Plenty of room for everyone in our party to find space for private and/or group activities - a party of two grandparents, two parents, three teenagers and two children.
Loads to do in the local area but you might also choose to relax and enjoy the inescapable peace of the back garden.
We have already recommended St Kilda to friends and are looking at possible dates for next year for ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing