We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique setting for this authentic shoreside...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Eyemouth, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Me N
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unique setting for this authentic shoreside cottage”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The setting is quite unique and the cottage has been refurbished and furnished in an authentic way, as far as possible (although there are plenty of mod cons). We were welcomed by the owner on the first day, which is always pleasant and were fortunate to experience a variety of weather during our stay there, and the cottage is both cosy in bad weather and delightful in better weather. There is no beach, but plenty of rock pools to keep children happy. All in all, one of the best holiday cottages we have rented. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ever-watc...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We loved our stay here. Early in the morning it was paradise to sit right by the sea in front of the cottage.”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

But once the neighbours on either side woke up with all their children on either side it got very noisy. There was no privacy outside. And the cars drove right past the front door so you had to be careful not to step out quickly. We went for lovely walks. The restaurants and pubs served great food. Early evening we sat the top of the delightful garden (to get a phone signal and 3G) but each time at about 6pm had to go indoors and shut bedroom windows because of the heavy smoke and fumes from the house next door's chimney (Number 10). It was really bad. Clean. Well equipped. The owner v helpful

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgowga...
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in beautiful location with everything you need”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We're just back from staying in this cottage. When we arrived we were impressed with the views. It is on the shore and the views are amazing. We were incredibly lucky with the weather. The kids were on the rocks exploring every day - the rocks are accessed by climbing down a ladder, not for the fainthearted.
The cottage is really well equipped any dish you may need, iron, ironing board, TV, washing machine I could go on.
It's 5 min drive from Eyemouth and about 10 from Berwick upon tweed. The only downside is the access road is steep and narrow. But what do you expect for such tranquility.
A gorgeous, clean and incredibly well equipped cottage I think we'll be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmerC73
Rotherham, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage was beyond anything we had imagined.so clean and well equipped. So cozy with both open fires lit. Beautiful setting at the bottom of coastal cliff. Evan managed it up the steep hill to visit the pub near by! Can't wait to go again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing