We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well equipped lodge in a fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of  Loch Lomond from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of  Loch Lomond from the deck
The lodge with Ben Lomond behind Fully enclosed gated deck area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Views of  Loch Lomond from the deck
The lodge with Ben Lomond behind
Fully enclosed gated deck area
Hoot Dining
Bright dining living area
Large lounging sofas
Well equipped kitchen area
Spacious open plan living area
TV
The two double rooms
En suite double
En suite shower room
Double room
Twin room
Bunk room
Comfortable bunks
Family shower room
Beach in front of the lodge
Beach in front of the lodge
Jetty
Play area at the Rowardennan Hotel
Front of the lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rowardennan, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sunshine7...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very well equipped lodge in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The lodge was ideal and had everything we needed (games, dvd's, kitchen utensils, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, plenty hot water etc). We ate in the hotel which was very close to the lodge the evening we arrived and found the food to be good and the staff to be very friendly.

We had a very relaxing break with fabulous views of Loch Lomond and enjoyed the walks round about. Pity we had to come home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davegore2...
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful lodge, amazing views and surroundings”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the first views of the Loch that you glimpse from the forest as you head into Rowardennan down the forest road, to the views from the patio door of the lodge itself, everything about the place is enjoyable, and a wonderful place to spend a four day break.
The outlook from the lodge down the Loch and the views around the mountains around are spectacular, so quiet and peaceful, different views even from around the corner when you take a walk out to stretch your legs.
Lots of room inside, decent sized bedrooms, well equipped kitchen and two good sized bathrooms including the en suite, pretty much everything you could need to get by, plus lots of room in the living room area for the six of us to stretch out, and the bonus of a selection of DVD's and board games which we happily used,plus the joy of a table that we had plenty of room to sit around.
Good communications with the owner too through the booking, she was happy to help us along the way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. So lovely to hear you had a good time. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip14697...
1 review
“Lovely lodge & great location”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The lodge was lovely & spacious & equipped with everything we needed & more. The location was great, overlooking the loch with lots of great walks close by. The hotel/pub was just around the corner from the lodge which allowed dogs & did good food. We all had a great time at The Hoot & would love to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Glad to hear you had a good time. Hope to see you at the hoot again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Beautiful location with well appointed lodge”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful location in a quieter area of Loch Lomond . Lodge was very comfortable with excellent facilities . Placed near a great walkers pub with excellent food . The walks around the lodge were stunning with great access to Ben Lomond and the West Highland Way . We would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to visit this area and we will return one day too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaGla...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Short family break”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of the lodge is outstanding, with beautiful views up, down and across the loch. The lodge itself is spacious, nicely furnished with homely touches, and is very well equipped. The large deck is excellent for enjoying coffee and watching activities on the water. We were also able to enjoy eating outside in the beer garden at the adjacent hotel, and to explore pathways at the base of Ben Lomond. A lovely place to relax, or be adventurous, with boat and bike hire within yards. The beach was lovely, and larger than I had expected too. Our only problem was that the wifi, charged separately, was very poor. Over all, a super break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing