We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay strong Sandwood lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Sandwood Lodge - my log cabin at Loch Lomond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandwood Lodge - my log cabin at Loch Lomond
Open plan sitting and dining area with patio doors to decking En Suite king size bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Sandwood Lodge - my log cabin at Loch Lomond
Open plan sitting and dining area with patio doors to decking
En Suite king size bedroom
Old pier at Rowardennan
2nd king size bedroom
Twin room
Twin room
main shower room and toilet
View south from half way up Ben Lomond
View from a hill neat Balmaha 56 miles south from the lodge
Ben Lomond National Park
War Memorial about 10 mins walk from the lodge
View north from a spot 10 mins walk
The square in Drymen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rowardennan, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
johnbI458...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stay strong Sandwood lodge”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I didn't know what to expect, but was truly surprised and extremely happy when we arrived, myself, my wife, my daughter and her partner spent a week in this wonderful spacious, comfortable and well equipped lodge, the surrounding area is stunning to say the least, there are so many things to do and so many beautiful places and sights to see, this is a must return to place and I would recommend Sandwood lodge to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you so much - what lovely feedback. So good to know you enjoyed your visit and hope to return one day - you are most welcome to do so. Appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: They had thought of everything
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review and feedback. And for sure is useful for others thinking of visiting Loch Lomond and our lodge. We are pleased that you found everything needed - except, yes, WiFi. But I am looking into this and hope to have it the next few weeks. Thanks for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew R
2 reviews
“Superb Lodge and Experience”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself, my wife and her parents went to the Sandwood Lodge for a week long break. The information provided by the owner was extremely helpful and easy to follow including how to get there, local amenities and shopping, lodge information etc... The lodge was extremely clean, great size and fully equipped. We absolutely recommend staying at this lodge and look forward to the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge in general
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Lovely feedback - so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Loch Lomond and thank you too for taking the time to give your review. We appreciate you booking with us and hope to have you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
2 reviews
“Beautiful place and setting”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderful place and we were blessed with good weather all the week we were there. We were bothered a little by the 'scottish midges' but not overly. Be aware if you come here and take precautions.
Simon - lodge owner - was a great communicator and all instructions and information were straightforward and easy.
Make no mistake Loch Lomond is beautiful and this lodge pretty much is perfect in its location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
We appreciate that you have taken a few minutes to do a review. Thank you for your comments and pleased you had a good stay - despite the midges at times in summer. We stayed ourselevs a few days after you left and also appreciated it being left so tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla D
Elderslie
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay at Sandwood Lodge, Rowardennan”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A wonderful 5 days spent at Sandwood Lodge, Rowardennan. The site is impeccably kept and the Lodge is just beautiful and so well appointed. The site is so peaceful and quiet, so relaxation there is easy. Fabulous views of the Loch and easy to travel round Loch Lomond and further afield from the site. The Rowardennan Hotel is within walking distance of the Lodge and is good for an evening meal. The Oak Tree Inn in Balmaha is also great for drinks and food, but you need to drive there. We visited Loch Katrine and had a sail down the Loch on the Sir Walter Scott. We also visited Loch Lomond Shores and Antartex Village for a spot of shopping and the Princess Rose Restaurant in Balloch is great for Chinese food. House of Darrach, in Gartocharan is a lovely experience too and the food is superb. Simon Williams, the Lodge Owner, was a joy to deal with and nothing was too much trouble for him. We even got a text during our stay to ensure everything was OK, which it very much was. The Lodge is beautifully kitted out and our stay was more than pleasurable. It makes a change to sleep in a Lodge which has comfy beds! The mobile phone reception is pretty poor in this area and there is no wifi, which is maybe not a bad thing!! We would definitely use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful and picturesque site, along with the comfort of the Lodge
Liked least: Poor mobile phone coverage
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
WOW! So pleased to know you enjoyed your visit to our lodge. We appreciate taking time to do this. Am amazed you did so much in your time there. Umm.. we like the beds too and made sure that we chose carefully - pocket spring with memory foam top. Yes internet access is non existant up there but I know that 2-3 lodges have added satellite and I am looking into this. it is expensive. The hotel has WiFi but uses a BT land line so not too zippy. Thanks again for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing