We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
14
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

A beautifully presented and decorated sweet cottage in a wonderful rural, safe setting. Very special place with very good and caring hosts. The place has everything one needs unless you intend to do baking! It has one little bathroom and plenty water for hot showers for 6 of us although a 2nd bathroom would have been helpful- I feel the cottage is too small for a party if 6 unless one is just overnighting but why not stay longer, enjoy the cottage and it's surrounds - there is so much to do in such a beautiful area! We did have some hiccups with bedding which was sorted out immediately and also with the hot water supply for a bath and kitchen sink which the host is now aware of- things happen! Oh yes, the freezer is very noisy for those sleeping in the lounge!
It still is a lovely homely place with quality furnishings and plenty cutlery and crockery which is not a usual thing! If ever in the area we would love to use one of these cottages , especially if they are all to the same high standard as this one!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

A quiet small apartment with cooking facilities, decent wifi, a small shower room/toilet and comfy twin beds. It was lovely to arrive and find milk in the fridge and enough coffee and tea to briefly survive, the short bread was a wonderful treat. It is in stunning surrounds and is a short drive to some amazing walks. The owners are very accommodating and were extremely welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Sallyswpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This place is a little gem, 5 - 10 mins from Luss and Balloch, Every amenity is catered for , Catherine the owner is one of the nicest, kindest people you will meet, she even left us a pack of chocolate biscuits ! Our Cockapoo and us were made very welcome. Plenty of open space for your pooch, can highly recommend this place, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Shegarton Cottages are wonderfully tucked away within easy reach of everything Loch Lomond has to offer. If it is offering rain, as Scottish weather often does, the owner has provided videos, DVDs and even board games. We were there for a wedding which took place at one of the local venues, and so we did not spend long in the cottage, but nevertheless, the stay was memorable. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gryhpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

To sum up before I go into detail: we loved staying here.

The cottages are located among farmland in the lovely area of Luss. We had fun chasing sheep out of the driveway a few times which added to our stay. It's a great base from which to explore Loch Lomond.

Our host was really lovely - she was happy to chat and made us feel right at home, even leaving a selection of biscuits and teacakes in our self-contained apartment. The dog was cute as well.

We were under the impression we would have a double bed which unfortunately wasn't the case, but there were two single beds in each of the two bedrooms, as well as a fouton and a couch in the loungeroom so it could easily hold a family or two couples comfortably.

There were lovely toiletries set out in the bathroom, which was clean not only had a shower but a bath too.

The kitchen had everything you'd need, and manuals for all of the appliances were handily stored in a folder for easy reference.

There was a tv and a DVD player, along with a good selection of movies. The lounge room also had a good mix of books, from novels to information and brochures about the surrounding areas and things to do.

We felt right at home and were sad we only had a couple of nights here. Definitely recommended for a getaway and would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiquita_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews