We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
474
199
77
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
199
77
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch lomond log fire lovely hotel the cottages beautiful village isle of skye bar area mussels smoked salmon haggis four poster bed cameron house waiting staff both nights main course steak evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were recommended this place by a local. Spot on, we enjoyed it, not perfect but very good.
I had fried salmon on risotto which was nicely cooked and tasty. However, there was nowhere near enough rice in the risotto - bizarre.
My wife ordered crab cakes which eere a decent size and tasted good but it was not served with anything and so she had to order sides. All bar one was inappropriate so she plumbed for green salad leaves. Since when is beetroot a salad leaf? Rather a meagre portion of salad.
The wine was good, service good, restautant area also very pleasant.
My view? Over priced by a few pounds on each vourse and the wine but hey what else is there around Koch Lomond? Go for it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 11areggub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Walking about Luss with our kids and cake across this charming place!! If you love fish and chips as much as I do then you must try their version! It melts in your mouth!
The kids were all very happy with their pick and puddings were something out of this world ... divine!! Thanks for welcoming us, will definitely spread the word.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank FGY2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

While we had a very nice view from our 3rd floor room it was quite snug with its roofline further cramped the available space. There is no elevator, air conditioning , the bathroom had no space for toiletries which made dressing a bit difficult with a tub with handheld shower with no shower curtain making it difficult to shower without spritzing water.Towels and bed linen was nice but the bed was a little soft for my taste. Tea pot and assortment of tea is available . Service was very casual staff very nice the hotel has an adjacent pub type restaurant .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ByronR170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

A superb hotel in every detail. Beautifully finished public rooms and bedrooms with great staff, especially the receptionist/manager who couldn't have been any nicer. The building itself has been finished superbly well, the atmosphere is great; high end without being too stuffy and Luss is a lovely spot too!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped off for a late breakfast (1100). Was offered breakfast rolls. Bacon and sausage clearly from breakfast cook and was served cold and greasy. Coffee cold served by indifferent staff. Disappointingly below average experience......

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leanman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews