We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant!”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer in Luss
Heather & Bramble Cottages.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer in Luss
Heather & Bramble Cottages.
Bramble cottage...viewed from Heather cottage. Summer in Luss
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Summer in Luss
Heather & Bramble Cottages.
Bramble cottage...viewed from Heather cottage.
Summer in Luss
Bramble cottage kitchen.
Bramble cottage kitchen
Both cottages have fully functioning kitchens, with dishwasher,   washing machine & microwave.
The 2 cottages are back to back images.
The lounge area of Heather cottage
Heather cottage lounge.
Both cottages have a large screen TV and DVD player,
Also wifi.
Interior of Bramble cottage.
There are Kingsize beds in both Heather & Bramble cottages.
A twin room.  Bramble & Heather cottages are dressed the same way.  They are mirror images.
Twin bedroom in Bramble cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hannah A
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Heather Cottage and it was the cleanest, smartest holiday cottage we have ever rented. Fantastic location, Rita was charming and we loved it. I have never seen such a huge bed in all my life and what's more it was really comfortable. The kids were very happy in their twin room and there was tons of storage so suitcases and bags were out of site. Fully fitted kitchen with the added bonus of a dish washer and washing machine. Our outside area was colourful and bright and like the cottage was immaculate. As far as the location goes it was perfect for us. One minute walk to the loch, 10 seconds from the village shop, 2 minutes from the nearest restaurant and very easy access to main routes into Glasgow and beyond. What can I say - it was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Squeeky wooden floor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Kay52
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We'll definitely be back!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a lovely week in Heather Cottage, every bit as lovely as it looks in the picture from the outside, and inside the bedrooms and bathroom were like in a luxury hotel, kitchen had everything you could possibly need and it IS just 3 mins from the loch! Even though you're in the heart of the village it's very quiet and peaceful, and Rita and Peter are just around the corner if you need them. There was milk, tea and coffee, shortbread biscuits and even a little dish of 'tablet' , which we became addicted to, to welcome us on arrival. Balloch is just a few minutes down the road, and you can safely leave your car and get a train into the centre of Glasgow, which has beautiful buildings to rival Barcelona, and lovely friendly people. Only problem was we hadn't nearly long enough time to see everything we wanted to, so we will have to go back again, to see the places we missed. Highly recommend both Loch Lomond Haven and the area for a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house and the village.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie M
Uddingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best service and accommodation I have been to in Scotland by far”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed at Heather Cottage with my mum for 3 nights and was very impressed. The cottage is superb inside and out and Rita made us feel really welcome. Usually the customer service I have encountered throughout my travels in Scotland (and I'm Scottish) is unfortunately poor and it was so refreshing to experience Rita's hospitality. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Haven Cottages. You will not be disappointed. All the holiday accommodation owners in Scotland should take a leaf out of your book Rita. Val and Florence x

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenriScot...
Scotland
2 reviews
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Rita & Peter were there to see that we had everything we needed the cottage was perfect and the beds excellent I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Squeeke floor
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My partner and i stayed at the cottage for the weekend for his birthday it was exactly what we were looking for, it was quiet, 2mins from water edge, shop and pub. The cottage was beautiful done to a very high standard . Rita was wonderful had a great stay . Thank You.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very cosy
Liked least: nothing was beautiful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing