We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DanLad201...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Such an amazing place, lovely cosy little chalet and a fantastic setting, some of the best views I have ever seen. The chalet had everything you need inside it, very clean and homely.

Would recommend to anyone

We'll certainly be going again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenery
Liked least: Rain on the second night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth4136...
Scotland, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Idyllic location”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a 3 night stay and we loved it. From the moment you pull into the drive you can feel yourself relax. The cabin itself is very well stocked with everything you could possibly need and we loved the glass fronted area to sit and admire the ever changing scenery. We had our dog with us and he loved going in and out of the water at the front of the cabin. There are also some great walks around the village and we ate at The Goil Inn one night which was lovely. Our weather was mixed but it gave a chance to kick back and watch movies (great selection in the cabin) and generally chill out in front of the log burner. Thank you, we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from this rental and it was perfect, the view is stunning and the location was ideal for what we wanted. The rental is really well furnished and kitted out you will want for nothing in the kitchen. I would advise taking plenty of groceries as the nearest shop is 5 miles away and it only stocks basics. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view of the loch from the rental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzi_mcl...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, peaceful and relaxing location”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My fiancé and I stayed for three nights for our anniversary and it was the perfect getaway. Out of the way from all of the family holiday cabins which meant it was lovely and quiet, perfect for relaxing. No mobile service which is to be expected, it was good to not have social media as a distraction and we could really appreciate the beauty of the place. Great location, not too far from Inveraray and loch lomand and so lots to do. Would definitely stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenzand
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely place in a wonderful and amazing area. Our first time in Scotland but definitely not our last visit. We couldn't stop admiring the lovely view with all its charmes in every type of weather. We'll be back. Dalriada is the best place to unwind from our daily busy lives.

One note: there are two atm's in Lochgoilhead, but they do not accept Maestro cards. So, be sure you make a cash withdrawal elsewhere before you arrive. You can use Maestro card in Costcutter supermarket and at The Goil Inn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: No WiFi available
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing