We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely Hotel”
Review of Killin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Killin Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed here for two nights (Wednesday/Thursday) around the end of February. Our room was ron the first floor, really well presented and very clean. Reception staff were pleasant. Dinner was really nice with huge portions. The dining area was really nice to sit in. There was plenty of parking out the front of the hotel so it was good for driving to nearby sites.
Breakfast was included and was excellent. The standard stuff was out for just taking - toast and cereal but a hot breakfast was also included and brought to the table. Really impressed with the breakfast.
Overall the hotel was really nice and I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Killin.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    339
    187
    106
    61
See reviews for
136
569
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killin Perthshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stay in Killin and have known Ian since he only had Lawers Hotel. Let me say that we appreciate the work he has put in to make the Killin Hotel what it is today. My wife and I go in every second day just for tea, biscuits and a chat. But what takes us there so often. Answer: The STAFF and FOODThe staff are ALL first class. The service is good and they will put off time with the visitors to our village. The meals are great and the portions, well I defy anybody to get bigger anywhere. So if you are in the Killin area please pay them a visit either at the Killin Hotel or Lawers Hotel which opens on the 8th., March

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Killin is a lovely place to visit scenery was beautiful. Hotel room spotless, comfortable beds, food was delicious with portion sizes on the large side. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely log fire in lounge, stunning conservatory recently added.

Room Tip: annexe is newer if you wish a more modern look, hotel more quaint
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at Killin Hotel last weekend Sunday/Monday/Tuesday and found it all to be very good.We have stayed in better hotels but this was very good and hopefully they will upgrade as they develop.The room was rather small but had everything required, the bed being very comfortable. The shower unit/bath was adequate but requires upgrading, all in time we suppose. The food was excellent although having three courses was a lot of eating, the gammon steak was huge but very tasty,the chef could probably make lots more money if he/she cut portion sizes. Lovely walks round about and some excellent canoeing organised through Legends and Andy on Loch Tay, most enjoyable. Staff all friendly and excellent, please carry on upgrading you are not far away from being an excellent rural hotel, look at small things and the large will follow!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnB60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel was a typical Highland Hotel. Basic but adequate. The staff however were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask to see in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoggyGla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
9.8 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.0 km away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Killin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 km away
Dall Lodge Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 km away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#10 of 14 in Killin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
4.5 km away
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killin Hotel

Property: Killin Hotel
Address: Main Street | Killin, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,845 - ₹ 8,720
Hotel Class:3 star — Killin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killin Hotel Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing