We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Clachan Cottage Hotel(Lochearnhead)
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardeonaig Hotel(Ardeonaig)
US$ 138
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Achray House Hotel(St Fillans)
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortingall Hotel(Fortingall)
US$ 266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comrie Hotel(Comrie)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts(Kenmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 284
US$ 265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kenmore Hotel(Kenmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
282
382
209
115
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
382
209
115
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivercourse mealfour postercosy barfriendly hotelnight breakfamily roomtea and coffeebed and breakfastlovely locationporridgeshower roomenjoyable stayfood was lovelymy partnerboth nightssalmon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stay in Killin and have known Ian since he only had Lawers Hotel. Let me say that we appreciate the work he has put in to make the Killin Hotel what it is today. My wife and I go in every second day just for tea, biscuits and a chat. But what takes us there so often. Answer: The STAFF and FOODThe staff are ALL first class. The service is good and they will put off time with the visitors to our village. The meals are great and the portions, well I defy anybody to get bigger anywhere. So if you are in the Killin area please pay them a visit either at the Killin Hotel or Lawers Hotel which opens on the 8th., March

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Killin is a lovely place to visit scenery was beautiful. Hotel room spotless, comfortable beds, food was delicious with portion sizes on the large side. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely log fire in lounge, stunning conservatory recently added.

Room Tip: annexe is newer if you wish a more modern look, hotel more quaint
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at Killin Hotel last weekend Sunday/Monday/Tuesday and found it all to be very good.We have stayed in better hotels but this was very good and hopefully they will upgrade as they develop.The room was rather small but had everything required, the bed being very comfortable. The shower unit/bath was adequate but requires upgrading, all in time we suppose. The food was excellent although having three courses was a lot of eating, the gammon steak was huge but very tasty,the chef could probably make lots more money if he/she cut portion sizes. Lovely walks round about and some excellent canoeing organised through Legends and Andy on Loch Tay, most enjoyable. Staff all friendly and excellent, please carry on upgrading you are not far away from being an excellent rural hotel, look at small things and the large will follow!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnB60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel was a typical Highland Hotel. Basic but adequate. The staff however were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask to see in advance
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoggyGla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at Killin Hotel for 2 nights over New year with a group of friends. Overall we had a great time, hotel good points and not so good points were:

Good points - good food, decent sized room, good entertainment on Hogmanay (5 course dinner, ceildh band, fireworks at the falls at midnight, stovies after the bells).

Not so good - the hotel fire alarm can be set off by steam from showers in the rooms and went off twice during our stay, service was mixed

Overall the break was reasonable value for money and the hotel is as you'd expect given the price and location. We may stay again to do some walking in the Summer.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AE1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews