We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
95
56
14
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
56
14
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath the pub poster bed lounge bar trossachs national park stayed one night full scottish breakfast lovely big room friendly owners small hotel set us up for the day steak pie cooked breakfast great view of the river ensuite bathroom lovely little village overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Drove up to Killin after having a gala time in Edinburgh.. our stay at picturesque Killin was booked at Coach House.. it's a beautiful and cosy family run hotel with rooms providing scenic views of Lochay river and surrounding landscape.. Full Scottish breakfast was very good.. Although we didn't have lunch or dinner at Coach House, they have a very good menu.. The lounge area has exhaustive books and DVD collection.. The bar area is nice and cosy as well.. We played pool.. The family running the hotel were very nice and warm.. Hope to be back here again. Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nirmalyac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed there with group of friends overnight dined in the lounge bar menu was extensive and food delicious beautiful surroundings outstanding duo entertaining in the evening . Staff friendly and very welcoming in the morning beautiful selection of cold breakfast cereals fruit juice and hot full scottish cooked breakfast with lots of coffee and toast served in lovely diningroom .....will definately be back

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I was speaking at Killin to the local Mountain Rescue Team and stayed overnight for Bed and Breakfast, I had a lovely room and the breakfast was superb freshly made and very enjoyable.

I was made very welcome and enjoyed my stay my room was very comfortable and a great view of the river. I met two cycists over breakfast who had also enjoyed there stay and the breakfast.

Thanks again for the hospitality and meal.

Room tip: Katrine room great view but at the top stairs !
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidWhalleyBurghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Came here for overnight stay for Birthday and was not disappointed. Hotel was lovely and Staff very welcoming when we arrived. After walking round the Falls, we had our Evening Meal at Hotel, and food was very nice and also hot when served. Cooked Breakfast in the morning was fabulous and rounded off a very nice short stay. Would recommend this hotel as we could not fault service.

Room tip: Our room was at front with a whirlpool bath in en suite. Lovely views.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _alisonbrown21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as we got married at the water mill. Stayed in the Lochay room. Beautiful clean room,comfy bed and the most stunning views. Did not disappoint cannot wait to go back for our first anniversary. Exactly as it looks on the website.

Breakfast was lovely too.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews