We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 140
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 148
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killin Hotel(Killin)
US$ 127
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bank(Killin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capercaillie(Killin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
94
53
14
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
53
14
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool bathposter bedlounge barthe pubthe riverfull scottish breakfasttop floorfriendly ownersroom was spotlessly cleansteak piebeautiful hotelgreat roomenjoyed our mealincluding breakfastwarm welcomecooked breakfastlovely night
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Drove up to Killin after having a gala time in Edinburgh.. our stay at picturesque Killin was booked at Coach House.. it's a beautiful and cosy family run hotel with rooms providing scenic views of Lochay river and surrounding landscape.. Full Scottish breakfast was very good.. Although we didn't have lunch or dinner at Coach House, they have a very good menu.. The lounge area has exhaustive books and DVD collection.. The bar area is nice and cosy as well.. We played pool.. The family running the hotel were very nice and warm.. Hope to be back here again. Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nirmalya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed there with group of friends overnight dined in the lounge bar menu was extensive and food delicious beautiful surroundings outstanding duo entertaining in the evening . Staff friendly and very welcoming in the morning beautiful selection of cold breakfast cereals fruit juice and hot full scottish cooked breakfast with lots of coffee and toast served in lovely diningroom .....will definately be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jeanhallsnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I was speaking at Killin to the local Mountain Rescue Team and stayed overnight for Bed and Breakfast, I had a lovely room and the breakfast was superb freshly made and very enjoyable.

I was made very welcome and enjoyed my stay my room was very comfortable and a great view of the river. I met two cycists over breakfast who had also enjoyed there stay and the breakfast.

Thanks again for the hospitality and meal.

Room Tip: Katrine room great view but at the top stairs !
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidWhalleyBurghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Came here for overnight stay for Birthday and was not disappointed. Hotel was lovely and Staff very welcoming when we arrived. After walking round the Falls, we had our Evening Meal at Hotel, and food was very nice and also hot when served. Cooked Breakfast in the morning was fabulous and rounded off a very nice short stay. Would recommend this hotel as we could not fault service.

Room Tip: Our room was at front with a whirlpool bath in en suite. Lovely views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _alisonbrown21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as we got married at the water mill. Stayed in the Lochay room. Beautiful clean room,comfy bed and the most stunning views. Did not disappoint cannot wait to go back for our first anniversary. Exactly as it looks on the website.

Breakfast was lovely too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews