We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
Coach House @ The Glen Coach House @ The Glen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
Coach House @ The Glen
Coach House @ The Glen
Light and spacious living area with fully equipped kitchen
Luxury bathroom with shower over 'P-shaped' bath
Luxury bathroom with heated towel rail
Complimentary toiletries
Bedroom - Twin beds
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, fridge and freezer
Bedroom
The garden at Coach House @ The Glen
The garden
The garden in the summer
'The Glen' and the entrance to Coach House @ The Glen
Winter at the Coach House
Beautiful blossom trees line the streets of Helensburgh in Spring
Helensburgh looking to the East
Beautiful reflections of Ben Lomond in Loch Lomond
'Maid of the Loch' on Loch Lomond
Loch Lomond boat trip leaving from Luss pier
Loch Fyne
Inveraray Castle - a great day out
The old Clyde Puffer 'Vital Spark'
Coach House @ The Glen has been awarded 4* by the Scottish Tourist Board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Christina...
Sunderland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a great spot! The unit was impeccably clean, beautifully appointed and perfectly outfitted for our stay. The attention to detail was staggering! The kitchen was better equipped than most homes! Thanks to Susan for her warm welcome and great care during our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the whole place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you Christina - it was lovely to meet you both and I am so pleased that you had a great visit to the area. I hope that the rest of your trip is going well and that you have a great day at Silverstone! Kind Regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah-Roy...
Royston, Herts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Completely perfect”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are quite picky when it comes to holiday accommodation, and were delighted to find that The Coach House was completely perfect.

From the warm welcome from owner Susan (complete with thoughtful provision of groceries, including eggs from the resident ducks) to the facilities and level of comfort, The Coach House was exactly what we wanted.

It's quiet (apart from occasional soft quacking in the beautiful garden), it's spotlessly clean, light and airy, but still warm and cosy, and it had everything we needed for a happy fortnight.

The location is ideal - a short downhill walk to the centre of Helensburgh, and close to both of the town's railway stations, as well as being on the doorstep of truly amazing scenery.

Susan and husband Fergus were genuinely keen to know that we had everything we wanted and were finding our way around the local area, and it was reassuring to know that they were on hand if we needed anything, yet we were completely private.

We confidently recommend The Coach House to anyone wanting a relaxing break in lovely self-contained accommodation an area of amazing beauty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: Absolutely nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you very much Sarah for taking the time to write such a lovely review of the Coach House. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLubanski
Willich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best so far”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So I've been around quite a bit and seen my share of cottages and hotels. So far, the coach house was the best I've been to.
The cottage itself is extremely well equipped, bright, clean, cozy and comfortable. As one of my predecessors wrote: "The perfect place to use as a base to explore the wonderful Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park!" Yes, definitely, there isn't much to add to that.
The very warm and friendly welcome by the hosts, Susan and Fergus, doesn't hurt either.
The whole stay was highly enjoyable and I can only wholeheartedly and unconditionally recommend the coach house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you very much Thomas for your kind review. It was lovely meeting you both and I am delighted that you enjoyed what we offer here at Coach House @ The Glen and in the Loch Lomond and Clyde Sea Lochs area. Kind Regards, Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger7771...
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You have to love this place”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I had driven up to Helensburgh from Carlisle and by time we arrived were fairly tired. But to arrive at the Coach House @ The Glen was amazing. Susan and Fergus, the hosts, were amazing and greeted us so warmly. So nice. Our accommodation was amazing with first rate rooms, bedroom and living area, and amenities. We just new straight away we would enjoy our stay here and we were not wrong. Susan had some groceries in the flat for us but the fresh and home grown duck eggs was such a homely touch. Fantastic place to stay and such friendly hosts. You cannot go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat and the surrounding gardens of the house were amazing along with the hosts.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you very much Roger for your great review of the Coach House. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Helensburgh and the surrounding area. I hope that you had a fantastic week in Amsterdam and have a safe trip home to Australia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denverct
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thank you very much Claire for your kind review. It was lovely meeting you both and I am so pleased that you enjoyed staying in the Coach House. I hope you enjoyed your weekend in Glasgow too...despite the weather! Kind Regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing